Alas, poor workweek, I knew you well……

IT’S FRIDAY AGAIN!!   I love me a good Friday, don’t you?  Are you going to, or having a Superbowl party?  I’m not.  I might make something yummy and watch about 20 minutes, but honestly?  I get bored really easily.  And, the quote?  It’s really Shakespearean, ya know.  Really and truly.  I think it’s from Maclet or Hambeth.

I have been crocheting a bit.  I finished my third symbol.  Two more and then I get to put it together.  I’m enjoying this.  Maybe, I just needed a respite from the knitting.  I wish I could spend a bit more time with it.  I don’t suppose that starting each symbol 3 or 4 times a piece is speeding up the process either.

I only took one picture during the snow.  It was Grover.  Standing on the deck.  Waiting to come in.   Looking all woebegone.  Would you close the door on this guy?

012709pix-0031

I know.  Two pictures in one week.  As long as the light holds, we’re good.  He’s too big to take a picture in really low light.

I have another project to start.  It’s stealth knitting.  I have two projects I need to get going and haven’t.  They both have deadlines.  Lord help me.  I seem incapable of beginning gift projects until they are due.  It might behoove me to wrap up the yarn and leave it on their doorsteps.  At least their gifts would be on time……for a change.

I think we should do a change up for Friday.  Let’s go to to a party and dance to Billy Squier and “Everybody Wants You”

Do you have happy feet yet?????

Have a wonderful weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Alas, poor workweek, I knew you well……

  1. margene says:

    Friends don’t friends knit gifts! Grrl, you hear? Grover does look a little unhappy to be covered in snow. Happy Friday! Why do I feel alive only on Friday!

  2. Annie says:

    I just wanted to let you know that I am in love with your dog. So dang cute!

    No Superbowl party for me. I do use it as an excuse to make snacky foods for supper instead of a real meal though.

  3. Emiko says:

    Happy Friday! I’m looking forward to tomorrow – I’m watching a traditioinal Japanese taiko (drum) troupe’s performance tomorrow night. I’ve been waiting for 6 months to see it, so I’m super excited!

    I joined a knitting contest on Ravelry (not that I’m expecting to win), just to get my knitting back into gear and see if I can finish up some knitting within the next few weeks.

    We’ll see how that goes 🙂

    Grover looks too cute waiting to be let inside where it’s nice and warm.. tooo too cute!

  4. Cookie says:

    So… Today is Friday? ;^)

    I love that poor sad looking doggie.

    Happy Friday!

  5. Nora says:

    Deadline knitting sucks. I agree with Margene. Go buy something instead!

    I hadn’t thought about that song in ages. Fun!

  6. joyknits says:

    Yorica – my vote is for Hambeth 😉 Great Grover photo – what’s not to love …

  7. Rachel says:

    Don’t you mean poor Grover looks all snowbegone? Huck huck huck. 🙂

  8. marianne says:

    That knitting deadline thing, I’m comforted to know I’m in such excellent company.
    Oooooh, Sweet Grover, I’d open the door for you anyday.
    and btw? I am LOVIN’ the new banner! Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

