Happy Four-eye-day everyone!!!

This is a very special day for those of us who wear glasses. A day of the week just for us. It’s a shame those of you with perfect eyesight can’t celebrate with the rest of us.  It just shows you 20/20’s that we can be popular, too.  “Everybody” says so.

Alrighty then. It’s February.  The longest short month ever.  I don’t care how many holidays and celebrations you toss in there, it still sucks.  OK.  Mardi Gras is pretty awesome, but Valentine’s Day?  Whatever.  And, after Mardi Gras?  Six weeks of Lent.  Yeehaw!

My knitting mojo visited for a bit last night.  I wasn’t able to knit much because I had to take Mom to the podiatrist for her visit.  By the time we got home, I was pretty tired and still had some chores to do.  I did knit on my traveling socks.  That was about 30 minutes worth.  I will be getting my house in order and knitting this weekend.  I have stuff to do .  I have a sweater to finish and I have an edging to figure out on the PurplePi shawl.  You forgot about her, didn’t you?  Me, too.  I feel kinda bad, but not really.  I’m still unsure what to do about her edging.  She is a circular shawl, so I really wanted a ruffle, but have no idea how to go about it and where to look.  Anybody got ideas????

What are you doing this weekend?  Hopefully, you will have a good one.  I heard this on the radio yesterday and thought WTF????  Why hadn’t I featured this band.  I love them.  So, to get you off on a good note (yuckyuckyuck),  here are the Byrds and “Eight Miles High”.  This is the Columbia version, not the RCA version.  The RCA version was the one that became famous, but I really really like this version better.  There was a great video from a concert, but they never actually found the song.  Just jammed and jammed.  So, we get the recording that didn’t make the stores.

Have a wonderful weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Happy Four-eye-day everyone!!!

  1. margene says:

    Wait, wait, wait!!!! You did not reveal that it’s your BIRTHDAY!!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!
    May you fit in some time for yourself, time to celebrate and may it be a great day!!

  2. marianne says:

    Ah HAH! (thank you, Margene!)
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Dearheart! Hope you have a most delightful day!!!!!
    I usually always prefer the recordings that weren’t the ‘popular’ ones. Much better tunes. (imnsho)
    A ruffled edging… hmmmm. You might check your library for those ‘Nicky’ books? otherwise…. ask Joan :^)
    Hey hey, four eye day, indeed! I needed a day ;^)
    again, Happy Birthday and hope your weekend is full of celebratory festivities (or not if you want it quiet).
    XOXOX

  3. heideho says:

    Happy Four eye day to you too! Happy, happy birthday you sly fox! Do you have any big celebrations planned for this weekend with your amazing family?

  4. Emiko says:

    What? You were going to go through this Friday post without saying it’s your birthday? Well Happy Birthday girlie!!! and Happy Friday too!

    This week draaaaaaaaaaaaaaagged and dragged. I’m SO glad it’s Friday!

    Have a super duper wonderful stupendously fabulous weekend 🙂

  5. Joy says:

    Happy, happy birthday to yoooou …. and it’s warmer too – wow!!! Love the new header.

  6. Denise says:

    Happy Birthday to you
    Happy Birthday to you
    Happy Birthday dear Cindy
    Happy Birthday to you

    (imagine the beautiful singing that accompanys the song!!)

    love you…

  7. Annie says:

    Happy Four eye day and Happy Birthday to you! What kind of cake are you having?

  8. Kathleen says:

    Happy, happy Birthday to you!

  9. Wendy says:

    They say it’s your birthday! Many happy returns!

  10. sophanne says:

    As can be seen I’ve been a little behind in my blog readings. Happy Belated Birthday and worse yet- it’s not really Friday or Foureyeday anymore. Aargh!

Leave a Reply

