A surprise package, por moi?

020909pix-001

This is from a package I received yesterday from Salt Lake City.  Isn’t it purdy?  The lovely grosgrain pink ribbon was wrapped around chocolate.  And, no there is no picture of the chocolate.  As Cookie might say “Get over it.”  I have been petting this all evening.  I also received a beautiful handmade card!  It is so pretty and I love handmade anythings.  It makes it special.

Here is a very fuzzy picture of the roving, but it shows the way cool sparklies.  We all know that I am a magpie.  I love sparklies!

020909pix-002

Isn’t that pretty?  Thank you so much, Margene. What lovely, thoughtful and kind gifts.  And, such a wonderful surprise!

I am keeping with the Byrds theme, but adding some Bob Dylan.  Here’s “Hey, Mr. Tambourine Man” from 1990.  David Crosby, Roger McGuinn, Chris Hilleman and, Bob Dylan.  Enjoy

And, have a good one!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A surprise package, por moi?

  1. margene says:

    The hope is that the roving will make you drag your wheel out and you’ll start spinning again. I have a bit of that wonderful fluff to spin, too. It’s alpaca and charred bamboo. How’s that for unusual. The sparkles shouldn’t be too distracting and hopefully will be just enough to give it some life (as if a combo like that needed more life). Enjoy it friend!!

  2. joyknits says:

    It looks luscious – how can you resist getting the wheel out now? Enjoy!

  3. Emiko says:

    Ohhh that looks very nice! Alpaca and bamboo – what a cool combination. Look forward to seeing how that looks all spun up (so I better see you running to get out your wheel, girlie!) 🙂 Run, don’t walk!

  4. heideho says:

    What lovely roving! I can’t wait to see your spinning. IMO if the chocolate makes it to a photography session then something is either wrong with the chocolate or the photographer. Cheers!

  5. Emiko says:

    Another comment in one day, but I’ve nominated you for a blog award! 🙂

  6. marianne says:

    oh WoW!!! What pretty roving and with sparkles! Sweet.
    Is the wheel out? now? now? now? (I could do this for quite a while…)
    charred bamboo? I really must get out of my cave more. charred? very interesting.
    It’s going to be lovely yarn!
    (is your wheel out now?) :^)

Leave a Reply

