It’s FRIDAY. So be happy, already.

I’m uninspired on the Friday front. I’m happy, but uninspired. This happens to creative genius’ from time to time, but it happens to me all the time.

This has been a long grueling week with some lovely little bits of light.  An old friend lost her dad (he was 90 years old).  I’ve known this gentleman and the family since I was a small child.  He was truly a good and kind man.  I’m sorry to see him go.  But, I got way cool birthday pressies from Heide and Margene.  I also heard from an old friend who called me to wish me a happy birthday.  I had not heard from her in almost a year.  I still have a job.  So, I think, all in all, not a bad week on many fronts.   The work is becoming a bit difficult because there is little to do.  I have stuff to do, but I’m about the only one.  This is not a good sign, is it?  Nope.  I didn’t think so, either.  Still, I’m taking it day to day.

Now.  I have been nominated by both Emiko and Joy for a Kreativ Blogger award.

kreativ

That is so sweet.  Part of the reason I was nominated by Emiko is because of Grover.   But,  Joy made no comments or I would be suffering some serious image issues;-P  Nah.  not really.   So, in the spirit of the thing, and because I have a few people I admire, here goes…………………….. bear with me, there are repeaters here…………..and, I’m certain I’ve missed several……………………..

Serendipitous Opportuknitty

Joyknits

Javagibber

Zeneedle

Cookie (the Shut Up and Knit one)

Progressive Purls

The Fairy Godknitter

Maple Corners

Knot Much of A Knitter

Sophanne

Now, these are the rules if you are so inclined……….

1.  Copy the award to your site.

2.  Link to the person from whom you received the award.  (Gotta love the good grammar.)

3.  Nominate 8 several whatever other bloggers.

4.  Link to those on your blog.

5.  Leave a message on the blogs you nominated.

If you want to take part, knock yourselves out.  Otherwise, the award is given with love and appreciation.  Accept it graciously and shut up.

Thank you.

This is a Queen song.  Like ’em or hate ’em, Freddie Mercury had a voice that wouldn’t quit.  Here’s a personal fave from Queen (NO, IT’S NOT WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS!), “You’re My Best Friend”

Have a great weekend!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It’s FRIDAY. So be happy, already.

  1. Nora says:

    Why, thank you Cindy! How sweet!

    I love Queen.

    Happy Friday to you, my friend.

    xo

  2. margene says:

    That is quite a list of creative people. Aren’t we lucky to know so many talents? Happy Friday! I’m going to love having three days off.

  3. marianne says:

    Congrats to you and all your nominees! (fab blogs all ’round!)
    I found out about a year ago that Bobby is a Queen fan. You’d have to know Bobby but seriously, had me in a heap of giggles.
    Happy Friday, Sweetheart.

  4. Emiko says:

    Yeah for Friday! I’m heading out early this morning for my Fair Isle class at Madrona – I’m so excited!

    Wish me luck 🙂

    You have a wonderful weekend (hope it’s a 3 day weekend for ya)

  5. Annie says:

    Only nominated? Not actually awarded? Dang!

    It is an honor to be nominated. Thank you, you sweetie pie!

  6. Cookie says:

    Thank you, sweetie!

    I don’t think I’m very creative, but I am great company.

    Happy Friday!

  7. sophanne says:

    Thank you- Thank you-

    I may have declared February NANOBLOPOMO (national no blog posting month) but every kreative artist needs a sabbatical!

    I have to tell you that I’m not sure I deserve to be in the company of the fabulous bloggers you put me with. I am humbled!

  8. Wendy says:

    Thanks so much! I only had phone access yesterday so had to wait to do my bit, but here goes!

    And I love Freddie, thanks for the song!

  9. Carol says:

    Happy Saint Valentine’s Day ♥

Leave a Reply

