Do needles come in plus sizes?

Short drive by posting. PurplePi is almost too big for her needles. She is currently on Addi Lace Size 4 60″ cable. I can bearly get her around the cable. Any ideas? I do not want to put her on Knitpicks Options because the cables aren’t the most dependable. Any suggestions???????
Oh, and have a nice day.

P.S.  She is not fat.  She has big bones.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Do needles come in plus sizes?

  1. Annie says:

    Do you have any other size 4 circular needles? You could just add one, or however many,in, and use them kind of like flexible dpns? If I’m understanding the problem correctly.

    P.S. I bet she has a pleasant personality, too.

  2. margene says:

    She has a sweet spirit. (Utah expression) 😉
    Annie’s suggestion is the one I would make.

  3. marianne says:

    Holy Moly, outgrew her 60″, eh? I’d also go with Annie’s suggestion.
    I’d say she’s ‘voluptuous’… and that’s a good thing.

  4. Cookie says:

    Bless her heart.

    I agree with Annie.

  5. joyknits says:

    I agree with Annie too – gee, aren’t we all agreeable 😉

  6. Emiko says:

    wow, that’s some progress! I’d say she’s very…Rubenesque 🙂

    I’ve been on mini-knitting break this week as it’s been rather busy around here. I’ve got knit night tomorrow, so hope to get something going on the needles then.

  7. sophanne says:

    EZ says that when Adult Surprise jacket gets too big to use 3 sets of needles instead of two and “spread the love” of the stitches across 2 needles and knit with the third.

Leave a Reply

