A Random Wednesday with camera issues

I’m a bit concerned. My camera (the good one) is acting a bit strange. Cranky and difficult. Here is a darling (shoulda been) picture of Esau in a green grocery bag. She was sitting inside peeking out, but you can’t really tell that with this shot.
franniesbday022209-001

Thank you all for your help yesterday with the quickly growing PurplePi.  She is huge and ever changing.  I do not have a Size 4 circular needle, so that will have to be put aside until the weekend.

Oh, and please send good thoughts to my BSIL and her kitty, Baby.  Baby is having health problems and she could use all your healing wishes.  You might include Tasha in your healing wishes.  She’s Heide’s ancient kitty.   Not a good time for kitties.  I’m guarding Esau Marie and refusing to allow her any ideas of getting sick.  Of course, she’s cooperative as hell, so we’re casting our fate to the wind.

And, since it’s random, I will end this with a wish to you all for a joyous and fun Lenten season.  I can’t think of anything that say “party” like Lent.

Here’s my soundtrack for the day………more Blues Magoos and “Tobacco Road”.  I remembered this from the radio when I was in high school.

Have a good one!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Random Wednesday with camera issues

  1. margene says:

    Loved that song (wrote sock), but realize I have forgotten the name Blue Magoos(!).

  2. marianne says:

    Sending all manner of healing thoughts to Baby and Tasha.
    Rats about the cranky camera. :^(
    Happy Wednesday!

  3. Emiko says:

    that’s quite an interesting camera affect – wonder what happened?

    I’m sending healing kitty thoughts your way and those around you. Hope they all get better soon.

    Man, I woke up today thinking it was Thursday… and you had to remind me it was Wednesday.. thanks! 😉 Wishful thinking, I guess.

  4. Denise says:

    I have a size 4 circular that I am not using that you can borrow. I’ll have it out on Saturday.

  5. Cookie says:

    I am so sorry that your camera is turning into me. That must be quite the shock. I hope it stops soon.

  6. heideho says:

    Thank you for the well wishes for Tasha. She’s on another set of antibiotics and we has some more blood work done yesterday. I’ve never heard of the Blue Magoos, but then again, my cultural experiences are quite limited.

  7. Annie says:

    Wow, that is a bizarre camera issue. Does your camera have a setting that can emphasize certain colors, or omit certain colors? Mine does, and a couple of times it has been switched on by mistake. Could that have happened?

Leave a Reply

