Whew. What a weekend.

It’s Monday and back to work. I did spin for about 1/2 hour yesterday, but the knitting was almost non-existent(again). Saturday was busy and amazing. My BSIL threw a party for my BB’s 60th birthday. He was stunned and thrilled and it was a great time. No pictures. I had enough trouble getting my Mom and me and all the other stuff out and there on time, I completely forgot the camera. Damn.
So, the spinning? It’s going fine. I’m working really hard on getting the singles fairly even. No small deal for me, but it is definitely worth working on every day.
And, the knitting? I’m waiting for my size 4 60″ circulars to work on PurplePi. I have been working on other projects, but was too tired yesterday to do much of anything.  I started to work on a new technique and realized I was just too tired to do any good.  Hopefully, this week will be a bit easier.  We’ll see.  To avoid feeling bummed, I pulled out the Infinity Wrap and worked on it for about an hour.  It felt good and the project is moving along and I love the look of it.

I did figure out the camera last night.  It was the batteries.  I haven’t had that happen before.  So, they are currently charging and then I can take some pix.  I am dull and I apologize.  Truly.  OMG!  I almost forgot.  My BSIL has crocuses croci spring bulbs blooming.  Really and truly.  We both got so excited we couldn’t stand it (we’re easy).  Spring is most surely on her way.  I’m sure she’ll take a couple of detours, but that’s ok because I know she’s coming.

My song of the day is another oldy by goody.  The Beatles and “Dear Prudence”

Have a good one!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Whew. What a weekend.

  1. margene says:

    The weekend sounds nice….you got a bit of everything in and spring coming, too? That’s awesome.
    I’ll have Dear Prudence for an ear worm all day, but it’s a good one!

  2. marianne says:

    Wow. I’m not at all surprised you were feeling a bit drained, surprise parties can do that. YAY on the spring bulb blossoms, I’ve been seeing crocus and jonquils blooming down here, plus the pansies are very happy, what with all their rioting. :^)
    Another fabulous tune!
    I hope the week goes easy on you.
    XOXOXOX

  3. heideho says:

    Sounds like a busy weekend. Maybe you can sneak over to her yard and extricate some of those bulbs… oops, did I type that out loud? Hope you enjoy a fabulous Monday in Middle Earth.

  4. Nora says:

    Spring bulbs? I remember those. Vaguely. We’re under several more inches of snow here.

    Sigh.

  5. Emiko says:

    I finally got to turn off our fireplace heater this weekend and not feel cold – yippee!

    I was supposed to celebrate my sister and bil’s birthday this weekend, but dad came down with the flu, so had to postpone. I took it easy and spent all day yesterday knitting on my cardi and watching the entire Lord of the Rings trilogy in my jammies 🙂

  6. sophanne says:

    I love Dear Prudence. I wish I weren’t at school.

    The sun is up, the sky is blue, it’s beautiful, and so are you. mmmmmmm.

  7. Annie says:

    Not just up, but actually blooming? Yeehaw!

  8. WOW! Lucky you! Glad to hear things are “blooming” in Middle Earth. That’s a good sign for all of us. Today it was warm enough here that I had the windows opened most the day to air out the house for the first time this year (09). Man! Did that feel good! And as a bonus I got to go out and “cuddle” with our boy as he was enjoying a suprise sunshine nap this afternoon. All around a good day! Give Grover a kiss from me, and hug the Mum. Think of you often, even if I’m not around much anymore I’m still checking in on ya!

Leave a Reply

