All I got is this…….IT’S FRIDAY!!!

The computer is lighting up with your smiles.  It’s hard not to smile on Friday.   The weekend is just a short hop from here and this is the weekend that we lose an hour’s sleep so that we can be all ready for Ms Spring when she finally shows up.  I am not in a position to complain.  We had 70F yesterday and today it’s supposed to be pretty darned good, too.

Our weekend will be kinda rainy (don’t care), so I will spend some time outside cleaning up leaves and plant detritus so that our bulbs can break forth and bloom.  We are loaded with leftover junk from last season and it’s not real good for the plants to just leave that junk there, so in the hopes of being a better gardener this year, I want to get a head start on the yard work.  I also need to have the lawnmower serviced, but it’s heavy and I don’t feel like messing with it yet.

I had a bad day yesterday.  It was one of those days where you feel you are carrying the entire universe on your shoulders and things aren’t looking too good.  That kind of day.  Anyway, by the end of the day I was worn out and down and all the way home the radio was playing music about life not being worth living since you left and other happy tunes.  Mom was with my BB and BSIL, so I went home to Grover and Esau Marie, who greeted me and then headed to their respective corners.  I sat down and had an epiphany.  It’s ok to carry the world on your shoulders for a day.  Just remember you don’t have to do it every day.  I was fine after that.  Still a bit down, but by the end of the evening, I was just dandy.  I was liberated, much like our Nora.

I plan on spending some time with the camera this weekend, so that I can share my amazing photographic abilities with you once again. Got my needles yesterday, so the ever growing PurplePi is back and moving along.  Yay!  Also, I heard that one of our LYS’ is going out of business.  That saddens me in a way that surprised me.  Not just the livelihood of someone, but an outlet for knitters and crocheters will be lost.  Hopefully, Chris and her brother will find something that they love just as much.  Good luck to you both.

And, since it is Friday (yay!!) I was going to send you into the weekend with dancing music, but instead I want you to go into the weekend on a mellow note (the rest is up to you;–)  Here’s Taj Mahal and an all-time favorite, “Ain’t Nobody’s Business But My Own”

Have a wonderful weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to All I got is this…….IT’S FRIDAY!!!

  1. margene says:

    That is one of my very favorite songs! And Taj is still going strong, too. They do say that you create your own happiness. It is ok to be down once in awhile. It sounds like you need, and deserve, to treat yourself to something, anything!

  2. joyknits says:

    It’s already 60 here – hope you have a better day today, and an even better weekend. Sorry to hear about Chris’s.

  3. heideho says:

    Happy Friday. You’re not alone, pass the globe on to someone else (isn’t that Atlas’ job?). I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

  4. Emiko says:

    I’m waking up to below freezing here… I was grumbling about the whole hour ahead deal, but when you say that it’s to welcomg in ms. spring, well… I’m all for it 🙂

    Great to hear that you got some needles! I’ve got a few projects on hold because of the same reason. Hope I get some knitting time this weekend myself.

    glad to hear you can take off the burden of carrying the world that we all do on occasion (which makes me wonder, how many calories does that burn, if any?) 🙂 Hope you enjoy the weekend – you deserve it!!!

  5. Annie says:

    Just wanted to pop in and say Happy Weekend!

  6. marianne says:

    Love that tune and I love Taj.
    Sorry about your rotten day and yes, pass it on, that whole carrying the world on your shoulders bit.
    It got up to 83F yesterday (Friday) but should cool off a bit for the weekend.
    Have fun in your yard, enjoy the rain.
    I’m really not looking forward to losing that hour just yet but so be it. I’m glad you’ll be getting more daylight at the end of the day. well.. we all will. heh.
    Have a fabulous weekend! XOX

Leave a Reply

