A new week and a knitting picture

Howdy Hi, all! Hope this finds you well and ready for the new week. I’m feigning enthusiasm and energy because I know everyone else is suffering from the time change and whining hasn’t made it better so far.  Depending on who you listen to the time change will either cost us an arm and a leg in energy or it will save us millions.  Take your pick.

I have spent some time this weekend with PurplePi.  She is growing and now on 2 60″ needles and 1 24″ needle.  Here she be:
march82009-002

I’m tickled with her so far, but we have a bit to go.  I absolutely must get her completed before the heat of summer.  Having her on my lap right now is a strain.  Here is the remainder of the 3d skein of yarn (440 yds. each)

march82009-001

I’m grateful I have one more left.  I think I’m gonna need it.  I have learned a lesson (at least one).  I don’t think I want to knit another round shawl again.  Not as slow as I knit.

And, to get your work week off on a good start, here’s Joe Cocker and “She Came in through the Bathroom Window”

Have a good one!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A new week and a knitting picture

  1. margene says:

    Oh my! Purple Pi is going to be so LOVELY and big when she’s done. That’s quite a project, but she’ll be worth every stitch. That’s one of my fav Joe Cocker songs. He was a favorite of my hippie group. 😉

  2. heideho says:

    Purple Pi is stunningly beautiful! Hope you have a wonderful, earlier-than-it-should-be Monday.

  3. marianne says:

    WoW! and HOLY MOLY! and can I just say… what a lovely shade of purple that is? It IS. a Most Lovely shade of purple!
    Good knitting you!
    Since Joe was a buddy of Leon’s… he spent some time in Tulsa, back … waaay back in the day. ;^)
    Didn’t they already figure out… it didn’t save us any money, that early time change business.
    Enjoy your daylight time after work… Happy Monday!
    XOX

  4. Nora says:

    That is a great purple! Perfect for spring.

  5. Annie says:

    Your Purple Pi is perfectly pretty!

  6. Cookie says:

    Thank goodness you’ve got another skein!

  7. joyknits says:

    Purple Pi is really lookin’ good! I stopped at one also 😉

  8. Emiko says:

    Day late comment but I had to say how pretty your purplepi is turning out – you’re almost there!!!

    It’s below freezing again this morning and we’ve had little snow showers for the past 2-3 days. Thankfully it’s not sticking, but it’s pretty icy out. Yikes! Can’t spring come soon soon soon???

    Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

