FRIDAY, IT’S FRIDAY, NEENER, NEENER

Oh, yes. It’s Friday. It’s Friday. Another lengthy week of 5 or 8 days. Depending on your mileage.   This one is greeted with great joy and shouts of profundity like “Yippee”  and “Yay”.  We are now officially in spring.  Finally.  Of course, the temps are 31F this morning, so big whoop.  But, the forsythia is blooming and the something something cherry bush thing of Mom’s is blooming (it’s lovely I just cannot remember the name to save my life).  The flowering quince is beginning to get serious, as well.  I plan on working in the yard a bit this weekend.  I’m already behind and I just started.  Ah, well.  It is who I am after all.

On the knitting front.  Nada.  I started something stealth and ripped it.  I will start it again.  I will continue to work on PurplePi.  I’m sounding like a broken record, I know, but I don’t care.  I want to finish her.

I’m wondering if it’s me or if it’s spring or what, but I’m not feeling quite as frantic about the economy.  Sure, I have nothing much to do at work, but I just feel that something will break.  Of course, I could be completely wrong, but there is nothing new in that and I like my happy place.  There is always chocolate and the wine glasses are always full….no bad hair days and no bad driver’s license pictures…..no ripping of knitting either.  Anyway, you are welcome in my happy place any time.  There’s always room for more.

And, since I have no pictures and still haven’t made the decision on the phone, but think I’ll stick with V*r*z*n even though they are total poops (none of the others have seemed real great either and I like the connection capabilities), but I’ll let you know when I do decide which has to be soon or I’ll need to purchase a battery and I don’t want to do that with the current plan I have.  I just reread my run-on sentence.  It’s a beaut, isn’t it?

Here is the soundtrack of my Friday.  I heard this yesterday on our community radio station, KDHX.  It’s Melody Gardot and “My Worrisome Heart”

Have a wonderful weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to FRIDAY, IT’S FRIDAY, NEENER, NEENER

  1. margene says:

    Nice song! Very enjoyable and one I haven’t heard. She has a fabu voice. I am SO glad it’s FRIDAY!!

  2. joyknits says:

    Happy spring and happy Friday – we seem to be celebrating with concrete 😉

  3. marianne says:

    What a siren. :^)
    I’m glad it’s Friday, it’s all mine, kids on their Spring Break and mom has them today (my bad grandma). Except for ‘damage control’… it’s all mine. MINE, I say.
    Flowering quince… they are, hands down, my favourite of all the Spring flowering shrubbery, it’s a shame the blooming time is so short.
    Happy Friday and have a Merry Weekend!
    XOX

  4. Emiko says:

    Friday couldn’t come fast enough for me this week for sure!

    It’s still pretty cold for the first day of spring here too (I was expecting bright sunlight with temps in the low 70s) ah well, I’ll still welcome her with open arms 🙂

    Hope you get done all that you wish to this weekend, and I hope the same for myself too!

  5. Nora says:

    Move over – I’m gonna sit down in your happy place!

    xo

  6. Cookie says:

    Happy Friday!

    /falls over

  7. Jessica Umg says:

    I love Melody Gardot. Her song “who will comfort me” is also a pretty good jam. It’s on itunes right now if you’re interested.

    http://bit.ly/MelodyGardotSingle

    enjoy! :]

Leave a Reply

