I think the suspense is going to kill me………………….

I ordered a pattern and downloaded it. The yarn is coming from the UK and I can’t tell you one darned thing about it!!! I’m frustrated because it’s all very exciting. That, plus the stealth knitting and I have virtually nothing to chat about.
The weekend was lovely. It was beautiful and very nice.

I knit a bit on PurplePi, but it looks the same.  In fact, I’m beginning to be concerned that I missed a physics lesson somewhere and she is no longer growing, but maintaining her size due to some Einsteinian formula that I never heard of.  And, no, I do not believe Eisteinian is a word, but as is the case with me, I do not care.

I did not get the drive band on the “good” wheel this weekend.  It occurred to me that I had not even started the taxes for Mom and me, so I started looking for the important tax documents.  I have no easy way to say this.  I hate doing our taxes.  HATEITHATEITHATEITHATEIT!!!!!!!  Now, that I ‘ve had a mini-rant, I spent a good deal of time looking for the tax documents (I always have help).  That was the time I would have spent on my wheel.  No problem.  I will do it later this week.  Tomorrow is the only day we will not have serious wetness to contend with, so I’m working outside.  Then, Tuesday I will go back to work on the taxes.  I need to get them finished because they are not started and we are quickly running out of time (those of us who forgot or refused to start them).
000_0008

Interesting.  Last year on March 30, our snowdrops were just blooming.  This year they are finished with blooming and dying back on the 23d.  Wow!  Of course, I don’t have a clue what meteorological phenomena has caused this or if Mother Nature considers a week’s difference unimportant.  I just thought it was interesting.

So, my song for the day?  Eric Burden and the Animals with “It’s my Life”

Have a great Monday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I think the suspense is going to kill me………………….

  1. margene says:

    I really must plant some snowdrops for next spring. They are short lived but so pretty. We usually have them early in March before the crocus appear. Can’t wait to hear about your new project!

  2. joyknits says:

    Hang in there on Purple Pi – when you get to however many gazillion stitches, it *does* seem like it takes forever to get around, but you’ll get there! Love the snowdrops.

  3. heideho says:

    Taxes bite… except that this year we got a refund. The neurotic weather is making me crazy. Hope you have a great Monday.

  4. Emiko says:

    I usually get a refund, but this year is a little (ok a whole lot) different because of that trip I won last year. I’ll be paying for that out of my pocket this year with the taxes. It’s still cheaper than if I were to pay for the trip on my own, but still, paying taxes is not fun.

    I worked on a blanket square for my knitting group’s blanket project for one of the gals who is expecting in early summer. I procrastinated and now had to crank out a square this weekend. Almost done!

    Have a great week!

  5. Nora says:

    Hang in there!! Pretty flowers!

  6. Mrs MJW says:

    Love those flowers popping their pretty little heads up.

  7. marianne says:

    I’ve actually never minded ‘paying’ taxes, but manOman, I’m with you, hate the paperwork and all that gathering beforehand. bah. For clarity… I’ve rarely made so much money as to have to pay much in taxes… but those years of self employment/owning a biz… and all the paperwork, forms, etc etc PITA. big time.
    PurplePi… so…. how many rows do you have to go? You realize… it’s HUGE, right? ;^)
    Happy Monday, Sweets.

  8. sophanne says:

    cindy- this was the quickest way to reply- Student teacher didn’t even realize what he had said until my loud guffaw!

  9. Annie says:

    Hiya! Just catching up on everything since I was away, and stopping in to say hey!

  10. karyn says:

    howdy! i finally got DSL, and now can view all these great videos on your blog. thank you! are you on facebook? if so, add me as a friend. just look for karyn perkins in rapid city!

Leave a Reply

