It is Friday, March 27th

And, to commemorate the importance of this date, we must have a party. What? You don’t know the importance of March 27th?  That’s alright,  I’ll tell you.  In 1851 the first reported case of Europeans seeing the Yosemite valley for the first time was recorded (I’ll bite, why?).   In 1625, Charles I was crowned King of England, and in 1306, Robert the Bruce was crowned King of Scotland.  Auspicious don’t you think?  But, I’ll bet none of them were as special as this March 27th.  IT’S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sprinter is holding on with all she’s got.  We are getting rain well into Saturday and the temps will not get out of the 40’s.  We are not getting snow or ice, so I’m not complaining.   It’s just not gonna be pretty this weekend.

Still knitting and will play show ‘n tell on Monday.  Promise.  I am also spinning.  Pathetic pictures next week.  I never give up, but I am so darned slow! That, plus the darkness of cloudy weather and I’m photography toast.

I have signed up for Nora’s (I typed Noro) 100 in 100 again.  This winter has seen me doing less and less (for many reasons, mostly stress).  Exercise is the original stress-reducer.  So, I’m working on adding minutes to our walks and just moving more.

I wish you all a wonderful weekend.  It’s the last weekend in March.

My soundtrack today is Traffic and “Forty Thousand Headmen”

Have a happy!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It is Friday, March 27th

  1. margene says:

    It’s down right frigid here….like 24 degrees!! No warming in sight…waaaaa. It’s so nice to have it be Friday and a good day, a good thing to celebrate. Maybe I’ll start with a latte today and celebrate all day!

  2. joyknits says:

    Whaddya mean, no snow – we’re supposed to get some Saturday, but at least it’s going to be too warm for it to amount to anything. Have a great weekend anyhow!

  3. Nora says:

    I wouldn’t mind being named after yarn…

    xo

  4. Emiko says:

    Yes, those are absolutely great reasons to party this Friday 😉 You crack me up!

    Thanks for setting my tone at the end of every week. One of Bear’s sons is coming over this weekend and cooking up gumbo for dinner (he’s suddenly found his calling and wants to aspire to be a chef) – should be fun!

    Look forward to seeing some knitting photos from you next week… or else! 😉

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  5. marianne says:

    It’s always good to hear those boys :^)
    Another day of rolling thunderstorms/rain and that’s alright by me. Folks are in a lather here “Are you ready for The Snow?!?”, which is ‘supposed’ to start in tonight… heh. right. and if it does? again, it’s alright by me. I’m planning on having a cozy, quiet weekend indoors. soup. :^)

    Happy Weekend, Sweets!

  6. Cookie says:

    Happy Friday!

    I wonder if I could send you some of my springy weather…

  7. heideho says:

    Hello Dear! Happy Friday to you too. After a marathon work week we are now on spring break. Yeah! I hope to knit, blog, sleep, etc. Hope you enjoy a fabulous weekend.

  8. crafterscupboard says:

    “Sprinter”,HA! I had to read it three times before I got it and realized I wasn’t having vision problems! lol That totally summs up how we’re all feeling about the weather around here. Warm and sunny one minute, raining to beat hell the next, and then wake up the next moring to snowfall. Ah well, makes life interesting, and keeps me from feeling like it’s all the same ole same ole. Although it’s really making me feel like this winters been about 4 years long. heheheh

    Have a great weekend for me, k?! Hugs to you and Mum and a big ole kiss for my Grover boy.

Leave a Reply

