As promised.

mar2909-0011

Knitting content.  Yup.  I’ve been knitting.  This little thing is my latest magpie experience.  It’s the Mystery Shawl Along hosted by Vicki Mikaluk.  So far it’s a lovely little knit.  I’ve only had to tink it back about three times.  I can’t count.  It’s a flaw and I’m learning to adjust, but it’s still just a tad frustrating.  This is picked up when PurplePi drives me batty.

Plus!!! We got snow.  I have evidence.  OK.  You have to take my word for it because these pictures could be 10 years old for all you know, but remember who you’re dealing with here.  This is one of our hyacinths.

mar2909-004

And, this is our forsythia bush:

mar2909-006

By noon over 90% of the snow had melted, but the ground is still frozen 3″ below ground (my brother’s friend Harry measured it, seriously) so there is a swamp in the back yard.  We don’t have floods so I’m not complaining.  Just reporting the facts, ma’am.

mar2909-008

And, this is how I spent my rainy Saturday (or, at least four hours of it).  Taxes.  I know I need to pay them and I don’t really mind, but I HATE doing the taxes every year.  Too many loopholes and too much crap.  I spent most of my time reading and re-reading the directions.  Amazing.  At least I’m almost done.  YAY!

And, my soundtrack?  What else?  “Taxman” by the Beatles:

Have a good one.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to As promised.

  1. margene says:

    That looks like my neighorhood! We have new snow this morning. Revolver is one of my favorite albums!!

  2. joyknits says:

    It’s good to have another project for a break! You obviously got more snow that we did – hope your flowers have recovered!

  3. Emiko says:

    I didn’t get any knitting done this weekend sadly, but I still enjoyed my two days off. Some areas here had snow late on Saturday night, but it was all gone by the next morning.. but c’mon our flowers are trying to bloom damnit!!!

    I had to buy some daffodils this weekend just to springify the living room. They did just the trick for me 🙂

    I love the color you chose for the mystery shawl KAL.

    And poor, poor hyacinth, being weighed down by all that white crap. Give her some space, ol man winter!!

  4. marianne says:

    YAY! We had snow also, started in and continued all day Saturday, what a treat! Having tended to damage control the day before I pretty much got to enjoy watching it come down. It’s mostly gone now.
    Oh that KAL… I’ve been seeing that pop up here and there, and resisting but… seeing you’ve started it? I went and signed up! You did your..ahem..good deed. Now for a toss through the stash. What yarn are you using? Pretty colour. Are you doing the triangle or winged version? Curious minds.
    Love Revolver. Thank you.
    Happy Monday!

  5. Nora says:

    Yep. Snow here, too. Booo! Glad to see you’ve got some knitting distraction!

  6. Annie says:

    We had mostly sunny skies and about 40 degrees. I’m sorry, I may be gloating a little. No flowers blooming here, though I did see my chives starting to poke out about 1/2 inch now.

  7. heideho says:

    Snow? That’s just wrong. So very, very wrong. I hope the weather shapes up soon.

    Would you be offended if I copied you and attempted the KAL too? Perhaps I’d actually finish something if peer pressure and small increments were involved… maybe not.

    I love forsythia. They’re charming even covered with that nasty white stuff.

    Hope you have a great day… even though it’s Monday.

  8. sophanne says:

    stupid middle earth snow. stupid taxes. stupid counting. stupid Monday.

  9. crafterscupboard says:

    I’m not knitting right now either. Lots of spinning in my “free” time (ie time I should be spending cleaning my house, doing laundry, feeding the husband….ect…lol) as it’s my great stress reducer. In fact, I don’t think I’ve touched needles in the last week. 😉 oh well. It will all come around in the end. Life has these cycles. Thanks for coming to visit the new site! Was thinking of you today for other reasons. 😉 Have a great one!

Leave a Reply

