Random! OMG! It’s Wednesday!

Well, my knitterly instincts are non-existent. I was working away nicely on my Mystery Shawl. Over half way done on the first clue. On row 27, I had 28 or 29 (I don’t remember now) in the first part of the triangle. But, in the second part of the chart, I only had 24 stitches. I started tweaking back. This was Monday night. I tweaked back 4 rows and realized I had screwed up before then. It was unceremoniously ripped. I cast on again and started. It is now almost back to where I was when I ripped.  Once again, my knitting is screwing with my self-esteem.

And, it finally happened at work.  I’m down to four days a week for now.    It’s been horrible trying to look busy 5 days a week and waiting for the other shoe to drop.  When, and if things pick up we’ll be back to five.  I’m sorta looking forward to not having to go in on Fridays.  Less money means creative living.  There is so much to be done at home,  yet, there will be absolutely no vacation this year.  We’ll just find things to do around St. Louis.  We (me, Mom, BB and BSIL) are going to the St. Louis Science Museum to see Sue the T-Rex on Saturday.   I’m really looking forward to it.  Why I wait until the last minute on this stuff I’ll never know.  It is so completely “me”.

mar2909-007See?  I HAVE been spinning.  Slowly, but surely.  I love this desert colorway, but am not too crazy about the draft.  Short fibers.  I’m not moving too quickly because I don’t want to make it a task instead of a joy.

Have a happy Wednesday everyone!!!  I plan to.

The soundtrack today is a BBC video that cracked me up.

Have a happy April Fools Wednesday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Random! OMG! It’s Wednesday!

  1. margene says:

    The economy is creeping into all our lives. Smith is looking again, too. I’d love three day weekends, but doing with less of a paycheck is a tough one.

  2. joyknits says:

    Enjoy the extra day off – the Science Center is great! Love the colors in your spinning.

  3. marianne says:

    Hmmmm. How’s your stash? Need enhancement to carry you through?
    Funny how they want us to get out there and spend, yet we need to be responsible and not spend beyond our means (like that’s not a no brainer), don’t they ‘get it’? Lots of folks just don’t have it to spend.
    Enjoy your Fridays, I know you’ll hang tough ;^).
    Your spinning is gorgeous, I’m loving those colours!
    Happy Wednesday! XOXOX

  4. Annie says:

    Hurray for three day weekends! Must put a positive spin on things, right? Does this mean now you’ll be letting us know when it is Thursday, instead of Friday?

Leave a Reply

