Thursday is the new Friday…………

OK. Just for me, but a Friday is still a Friday!!!!!!!YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!! This is all quite new for me, so we’re gonna stumble along together, OK?  I can’t imagine that I will have difficulty remembering the day.  But, then again, I am not always correctly situated for the alignment of the planets or some such something or other.

mar2909-002

My latest, and last for the time being, yarn purchase.  Thimbleberry (love the name and the pink color) from Beaverslide Dry Goods.  100% Merino fingering weight.  On sale.  Isn’t it beautiful?  I couldn’t resist.  I swear Margene has something in the Thimbleberry colorway because there was an instant connection.  I really should put it away, but I love it so, I can’t part with it.  This is another shawl (I’m thinking Swallowtail or Shetland Triangle), but I’m working on two right now and there is no way I’m going to start another one that will take me away from PurplePi.  I have been working on PurplePi, but she is one obstinate shawl.  Refusing to grow in the edging like I need her to.  Stubborn bitch.

I send you to your weekend with love and rock and soul.  Dance away the day with Martha and the Vandellas and “Dancin’ in the Street”

Have a great weekend!!!!!!!!

P.S. I apologize for the lateness of this post.  I kinda forgot and went out for a long walk with Grover.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thursday is the new Friday…………

  1. Nora says:

    What pretty yarn!! Happy Friday, Cindy!

  2. marianne says:

    Huh?!? what the hell day is it anyway? Apparently you’re not late, as I’m the one always late…. it looks like I’m ahead of Margene even… how can that be? Perhaps she’s typing her comment as I type… who will hit that submit button first? oh the……
    huh? where was I? I must go check out that Beaverslide, and on sale????? how sweet is that! I say.. go for the Swallowtail. It’s a Sweetheart.
    Happy Friday! “Dancing in the Streets”, no matter who does it, it’s always been a fave of mine.
    XOXOX

  3. margene says:

    I was a little worried, but glad you had a nice walk. It’s POURING rain here. Go with Shetland (bit needles)…it will be gorgeous in that color. Enjoy your free day Friday!!

  4. Annie says:

    Yay for long walks with Grover! Have a great weekend!

  5. joyknits says:

    Bet Grover will love the extra time! Love that color – can’t wait to see what it becomes when it grows up 😉

  6. marianne says:

    Heh, looks like you have 1 for 1 regarding what will it be?

  7. marianne says:

    just one more time… ahem… there’s enough on that cone to knit both shawls. :^)

  8. Cookie says:

    Happy Friday!

    I agree with Margene. It’s a more forgiving pattern that you can make any size you want. Swallowtail sort of limits you on how many repeats.

Leave a Reply

