‘Tis Good Friday and a Good Friday

HAPPY FRIDAY ALL! Yes, it really and truly is Friday. I realized that this is the first Good Friday I have been off in about 37 years. Eep. Hard to admit that. So, I’m taking advantage of it in, oh, so many ways.

But, first a cautionary tale.  I signed up for a Shawl along.  I was very very happy with the pattern and just a tad behind.  Ok. I was two clues behind, but never you mind that.  I had just signed up for the digest form of the messages and paid little attention to them other than for pattern errata, etc.  A couple of days ago, the moderator posted that she would appreciate it if people hadn’t started and weren’t going to for a while, to please remove themselves from the KAL.  It was worded strangely and sort of ticked me off, but I loved the pattern so I soldiered on.  Then, yesterday, in a very shrill tone, she told everyone to shut up and knit.  She didn’t actually word it that way, but told everyone their criticism was uncalled for, it was her KAL and her design and to just knit the shawl.  I decided then, and there, that she didn’t really want to build her design business, and if she was trying to do that it wasn’t going to work out well.  I’m sure many people remained in the KAL, but I wasn’t one of them.  I took my last picture of my pretty and ripped her.

april920091

She will be another lace project and will be adored and kept away from bizarre behavior (by outsiders).  I have a strange feeling the designer is unaware of her inability to be polite and clear.  Too bad.  It was a pretty design.

The good from the bad (or unpleasant)?  I’m back with PurplePi and will remain true and loyal to the lumpy crabby old thing until she is finished.  She has not been patient at all and has been complaining bitterly about being left in a HUGE pile with her three circular needles cutting off her circulation.  I have even heard threats of a lawsuit.  She is and ever will be, a bitch.

Well, the weekend is nearly upon us.    Please have a lovely, restful, relaxing and enjoyable one.  I leave you with PurplePi’s theme song……………………………………….

Albert King and “Born Under a Bad Sign”.

Have a great weekend and Happy Easter and a Blessed Passover to those so inclined!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to ‘Tis Good Friday and a Good Friday

  1. margene says:

    It’s not a bad thing to be a one shawl at a time grrl. The very nature of a KAL is all the chatter. The designer must be very new to designing if she didn’t understand that.

  2. margene says:

    Oops, hit the button before finishing! May you have a wonderful weekend! We’re hoping for sun at least by Sunday and hope to see more of spring popping up here and there. Take care and enjoy your Friday off!!

  3. marianne says:

    You, the PP, the tune…. SOOOOO funny!
    Since I had joined (your joining was what tipped the scale) and although I haven’t found just the right yarn for it yet.. and then yeah.. I got those ‘messages’ because I only opt for messages from the mod, plus that poll she sent out for everyone to answer… and whooooa… so yeah, it was pretty much knit this now or please remove yourself. (at least I think that ‘please’ was in there) oh well. too bad.
    I think we’re supposed to have a cool and possibly rainy/stormy sort of weekend but that’s alright with me. :^)
    Happy Weekend to YOU! XOXOX

  4. Nora says:

    Wow – people sure are interesting, aren’t they?? Glad you decided to go your own way. That’s a stress you don’t need.

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  5. heideho says:

    Hooray for Purple Pi and Friday. Hugs to you dear.

  6. Cookie says:

    Oh my. Good luck to that designer. Clearly, she’s going to need it.

    Your Purple Pi is only a huge lump because she is huge. It’s hard to be a petite pile when huge. She needs a good shaking.

    Happy Long Weekend!

  7. joyknits says:

    I guess that KAL is an object lesson in how NOT to run one 😉

    When a gal’s got as many sts as Purple Pi, petite just isn’t possible!

    Have a great weekend – sounds like we’re supposed to get better weather after today.

  8. Rachel says:

    There seems to be a lot of mystery shawl KAL drama. I wonder if it all is stemming from the same designer? Yay for Good Fridays off, boo for the economy. One day that Purple Pi will be off the needles and then THEN you will find out what a real pain she is to BLOCK. 😛

Leave a Reply

