Hey. Who took my weekend!

april72009-003

We’re a bit pooped here in Middle Earth. Easter was a hit. The music was gorgeous. We had a great crowd and the afterwards get-together was wonderful. I have done virtually no knitting and no spinning and am quite ready to get back to the grind of routine.
And, because I haven’t knit or spun or really done anything but cook and clean and read a book(ok, you caught me), I have nothing to show.

I hope to have something for you by Wednesday, but it’s raining here so pictures are not real easy.  Alright, I don’t have an easy time any time, but it’s much much harder when it’s raining.  It was sunny on Saturday when I took that fuzzy picture of the grape hyacinths.

So, to help keep from boring you I will give you my soundtrack for the day.  I will get some rest and come back a tad more interesting (IhopeIhope).  This should get you rockin’ on your Monday morning, Mitch Ryder & the Detroit Wheels and “Devil with the Blue Dress”.

Have a good one!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hey. Who took my weekend!

  1. margene says:

    That song always makes my bootie move. Happy Easter Monday. We had a very quiet weekend and I’m not too happy about the snow coming our way. But, it’s looking more and more like spring around here!

  2. heideho says:

    Glad that your Easter went well and you came through on the other end of a holiday mostly unscathed. I’ll be humming that song all morning. Cheers!

  3. joyknits says:

    Love the grape hyacinths! Since it’s supposed to clear off towards the middle of the week, maybe you’ll get some good photo light. What did you read? Some knitting done here, but no spinning.

  4. marianne says:

    Oh yeah, if that tune doesn’t get you moving I don’t know what would.
    Glad to hear your weekend was a FABulous one… I’m still searching for my chocolate bunny ;^) (I bet it’s at the store, half price LOL)
    XOXOX

  5. Nora says:

    Hyacinths… you’re giving me hope, again.

    xo

Leave a Reply

