OMG! It must be FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is too exciting for words. I’m mean srsly. Plus, it’s the end of the week. That is so amazing, and unexpected.  IT’S FRIDAY………………………………..AGAIN!!!!!!!!!! Life can be so unpredictable, can’t it?

So, what’s on the agenda for your weekend?  Are you planting?  Partying?  Playing?  Knitting?  Crocheting?  Cooking?  Gardening?  What?

My answer is yes, probably,  to all but the partying.  Not this weekend, thank you.

I have nothing to report (that I can report anyway) on the knitting front, so I will leave you with my weekend soundtrack.  I’m not real crazy about alot of the newer bands.  I love a good band with a great sense of humor and these guys have the best sense (senses?) of humor these days.  The Foo Fighters and “Break Out”………..

Have a wonderful weekend!!!!!!!!!!!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to OMG! It must be FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. margene says:

    I do like a lot of newer bands, but most are indie bands you don’t hear on the radio. Foo Fighters rock out, however. 😉
    I’ll be running after Norma all weekend….it’s tiring, let me tell you!
    Happy Friday!!

  2. joyknits says:

    Probably the usual around here – definitely some knitting, maybe plying 😉 Have a great weekend!

  3. Emiko says:

    Finally got a chance to get my Friday kickstart from you 🙂

    I had a short workweek this week having just come back into town. Haven’t been knitting at all lately, so maybe I can pick up my needles and get to knitting this weekend.

    Hope you have a great one!

  4. Nora says:

    I probably won’t be crocheting, but as to the rest… who knows??

  5. marianne says:

    That lucky Margene!
    The tune said it was disabled by request…wtf?
    Damage control while it’s still relatively cool, yes, I DID say that, it got to 93F Wednesday, and nearly 90 yesterday and we have no system in place at the moment… and the sun is shining.
    Field trip to an alpaca farm tomorrow morning with the spinning guild.
    Hopefully knitting will take place, with the other usual routine crap.
    Have a fabulous weekend, Sweets.
    XOXOX

  6. Beth in St.C says:

    Knitting (2-hour car trip to Jefferson Barracks VA and back, and my husband can drive again!)
    Wool Washing (just got the lamb fleece today)
    Spinning, whenever I can sneak in a few minutes
    Cleaning, shopping, the usual weekend stuff.
    Maybe some planting, if we make it to Lowe’s. The urns on the front porch look sad and empty.
    Cooking — not if I can help it. 🙂

    I like a pretty broad range of music, from forties blues to some of the current alternative rock bands. Unfortunately the husband’s taste in music is either Big Band or seventies pop. Makes for interesting car trips; we trade off a lot. We have a blues festival here in town on Saturday, and he’s agreed to walk up the street for a little while to listen.

    Enjoy the weekend — it’s supposed to be beautiful!

  7. Annie says:

    I don’t know what I am doing this weekend, still trying to recover from my trip. Hope you have a good one though!

  8. heideho says:

    Weekends were made for laundry and cleaning in our house. Several days to relax and knit unhindered would be devine for any of us though, wouldn’t they? Usually something comes along and throws a wrench in those kind of happy plans. I too was unable to watch the video:( Hugs to Mum and scritches to the critters.

Leave a Reply

