I’m feeling flushed

Nope. Wait a minute. That’s the toilet. heh.  Sophomoric humor.  It may not make me laugh, but it does make me smile.

So, the lace knitting is on hold.  PurplePi is back in the fold because Margene lent me a 60″ cable needle to complete Ms. Pi.   Yes, she is that kind of wonderful.  So, we’re going at the speed of drip on the edging.  I am just thrilled that I can finish the Pi.  I’ll keep you posted.

I still don’t have a good picture of the clean fleece.  We had “torrential rains and storms and heavy storms” for a total of 1/2″ of precipitation.   Made it just a bit hard to get a good shot what with the weather excitement and all.  There are so many people who are suffering due to weather related stuff, yet our weatherdoofs continue to act like each rainstorm is probably the last we’ll live to see.  And, let’s not even bring up the chance of a TORNADO!  It’s dangerous to walk out the door during tornado season when you live in TORNADO ALLEY(cue scary music).  I actually heard a weather person say to keep an eye out on sunny days for lightening.  I almost wet my pants I laughed so hard.  Exactly how do you keep an eye out for lightening when it’s sunny?  Wouldn’t it be nice to have the science of meterology without the drama (or b.s.)?

I’m kind of liking this 4 day week thing.  Of course, there are some lovelies that have been dropped, but they are not necessities.  I’m blessed.  And, since there isn’t enough to keep me busy( at work only) for a bit, I’m happy to take the time.  Partly for my Mom and partly for me.

The pup has finally accepted that Esau Marie is top cat in our house.  When you have a ginormous dog and a little type cat, you need the cat to be dominant.  We have always let Grover know that Esau Marie is the princess and is to be treated thusly.  Here is proof that he might have finally gotten it.

pupkitty042609

Since it’s the middle of the week, or random (or WTF per Heide)Wednesday, why don’t we just go all out with our soundtrack?????  My all-time fav-or-ite Alvin Lee song.  “Detroit Diesel” by the Alvin Lee Band

Have a good one!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m feeling flushed

  1. margene says:

    It’s so wonderful when the family pets “get it”. Mox and Max aren’t as friendly as your two, but they’re getting along well finally (it only took a year). Alvin looks pretty buff in the video compared to his Woodstock days!

  2. sophanne says:

    Hooray for Purple Pi! I’m cheering for it and on it’s side.

  3. Annie says:

    Yay Purple Pi! I love the photo of Grover and Esau. So cute.

  4. joyknits says:

    Love the photo of EM & Grover! Either of the cats (but mostly Maggie) will lie next to Toby, but so far not actually on him 😉

  5. marianne says:

    No doubt about it, Margene IS some kind of wonderful, the bestess kind at that.
    Heh, the cat(s) usually are dominant, that’s just the way they roll, eh? :^)
    I’m so glad you’re enjoying your 4 day week and that you aren’t feeling deprived, stuff may have been dropped but oh my, the ‘stuff’ that’s been added!
    XOXOX

  6. heideho says:

    What an adorable picture of domestic bliss. Hope your weather shapes up back there. It’s raining here too.

  7. crafterscupboard says:

    Ahhhh….domestic bliss! Love the pics of the sweeties and I’m glad you’re getting some time to enjoy!

  8. Chris says:

    Ooo, I’m envious you’re finishing a Pi. I attempted to knit a Pi much too early in my knitting life, so mine became a Moby Dick. But not forever…

    Cute to see the critters get cuddly!

  9. Beth in St.C says:

    Love the picture of Grover and Esau Marie. I can only hope for domestic tranquility in our household; Kira would be much happier if she were the only cat, and Logan would be much happier if he were the only male — he doesn’t like my husband very much. If they settle within three feet of each other, I consider it a win.

    I hope you can get the pictures of your fleece. I’ve been prowling around the Spinning Knitters group on Ravelry, and the Fleece Pron thread is tempting me to buy more. I carded the handful of fleece I washed last weekend, but I haven’t gotten any further. Work, rain, family issues, housework…I’m hoping for a little clear weather this weekend, but I’m afraid yardwork is higher on the list than fleece washing. At least until my husband can run the lawnmower again.

    (BTW, I restarted my Blogger blog after you and some other friends suggested it. We’ll see if I’m any better at updating it this time!)

Leave a Reply

