Gadzooks! It’s Friday!

According to Wikipedia (and, we all know that that is infallible), Friday is:

“.. connected with the planet Venus. This associates Friday with love, peace, and relaxation, as well as with emotional intensity and quashed dreams. It is also connected with the Astrological signs Libra and Taurus. ”

Don’t you feel enlightened and, at the same time, a little bored???  But, IT IS FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I found a big stack of exclamation points in the bottom of my sweater drawer.

Smack dab in the middle of the post, I’m gonna get you started on the weekend with my soundtrack “I Can Only Give You Everything” by Them & the one and only Van Morrison. Strange video, but great song. Put your happy feet on!!!

Doesn’t that take you back?  Or, if you’re younger than I (98% of the population), isn’t it a great tune?

I am still working on PurplePi.  I had some hand pain last night so I didn’t knit for long, but I’m plugging along on the old girl.  Of course, until it stops raining I can’t take a picture to save my life, but there is little new to show.  We are at the slogging along stage.  I also was rather surprised by how much lace I have in my Ravelry faves and queue.  Since I’m trying to make my knitting a bit less frustrating (interruption wise), I have been perusing the patterns for mittens, scarves, fingerless mitts and toys.  I have so many more to check out.  Plus, I’m hoping to pick up on the spinning time, too.  So many plans.

I certainly hope you aren’t booked to death this weekend and that you will be able to relax and enjoy.  I plan on doing that, but within the confines of the homestead.  We are soggy and continuing to be soggy.

Have a wonderful weekend!!  Please!!  I mean it!! (now you know why I run out of exclamation points!! But, I am emphatic and sincere)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gadzooks! It’s Friday!

  1. margene says:

    Still a big Van Morrison fan today! Yay! For Friday!! See I never run out of exclamation points. They seem to multiply as I use them! Loves me some Friday! Have a good weekend, friend.

  2. heideho says:

    Happy Friday too! I’m doing laundry and housework this weekend (big surprise). Hopefully the rain will stop long enough for us to get the dandelions mowed. Cheers!

  3. Joy says:

    Have a great weekend, but for sure, don’t push it with the hand pain!

  4. Nora says:

    Happy Friday Cindy!

  5. marianne says:

    Also referred to (in the past) as Freya’s Day (she’s also associated with the looove thing :^)
    Yep. The last few days have been rain here also and even as I type we’re having an incredible toad strangler! verging on turtle gagger. No yard work for me for a few days, waaay to soggy out there!
    Have a wonderfully quiet/peaceful weekend!
    (I’m even reconsidering ‘damage control’, who mops floors when it’s pouring rain out?)

  6. sophanne says:

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Happy Friday.

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    After you found those I looked in MY sweater drawer- lo and behold.

    We are twins on queuing lace but wanting simpler brain stuff. I’ve gone as far as purchasing more Helen’s Lace from Lorna’s Lace. I have one entire skien that I’ve done nothing with really yet and have two more on the way.

    My skillz do not match my dezires…

Leave a Reply

