Oh, I am so glad it’s Monday

The weekend was a good one. Please don’t misinterpret my Monday excitement. I just hurt myself and since I don’t feel good enough to do stuff around the house, I might as well go to work. You know the feeling?  I fell backwards on the deck and bruised my tailbone.  I bruised my butt once when I was a teenager and it took months to heal.  I can’t imagine it will heal any faster now, so I’m trying to get in a few days of abject misery so that I can move on into the adjustment phase.  It’ll be fine.  A little inconvenient, but fine.

I have knit on and off on PurplePi all weekend.  I’m not discouraged, but it feels like it’s neverending and I’m pretty sure I have 1-1/2 rows left.  I will not have enough yarn to make it to4″.   At this point it doesn’t matter. I’m just ready for it to be done.  It will probably be too heavy and too large for my tiny Mom to wear, so I have a feeling it will end up as a throw or laprobe.  No big deal either way.  Besides, Peanut (my elder niece) is knitting Mom a Wing o’ the Moth shawl for her birthday in a gorgeous periwinkle blue.  The girl can sure knit her some lace and cables.  Makes me proud (like I had anything to do with it;–)

I cannot wait to finish PurplePi so that I can talk about something else for a change.  I feel like I’m singing one note and can’t get the heck off!

And, also, since there has been a great deal of rain across the country (and, here, this past week), I leave you with the Beatles and “Rain”:

have a great Monday!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Oh, I am so glad it’s Monday

  1. margene says:

    Rain, rain, rain that’s all we’ve had and all we get any more. You need a pillow with a hole in the middle. It will help enormously with your dilemma and you might even feel better. Purple Pi had it’s time, now it’s onto something new. You deserve it.

  2. marianne says:

    Oh nooooo, so sorry about your tailbone, damn!
    Yep. Rain. It’s so soggy here… squish squish squish.
    Is Peanut a Raveler?
    SO looking forward to finished PurplePi!
    XXOX

  3. heideho says:

    Well crap. I’m sorry to hear about your tailbone. I fell once and hurt mine and it does indeed take months to heal. Maybe you and Mum and both crawl under Purple Pi until the rains go away. Hugs to you both and scritches to Esau Marie and Grover. How is Grover anyway?

  4. Joy says:

    Owie – hope it gets better faster. Hang in there – you’ll make it to the end of Purple Pi 😉

  5. Cookie says:

    I’m so sorry you fell and you’re hurting. I hope the suffering doesn’t last too long.

    Purple Pi will be done before you know it and you’ll miss having that pile of purple to work on.

    Happy Monday!

  6. Beth in St.C says:

    Ouch! Maybe once Purple Pi is off the needles, you can sit on her for some additional cushion until you’re feeling better.

    We didn’t have much rain in St. Chuck, but not much (any) fleece washing got done. Everybody in our house was too tired to get anything done; I blame the gray weather. Better luck next weekend.

    Watch those steps, they’re mean (she says with a plate and seven screws in her arm after tripping on a curb…)

Leave a Reply

