I’m truly random on the Random Wednesday

Hi all. Hope you have had a great 6 days. I’ve tried to stay updated on your posts, but have not commented as much as I normally do. I’m kinda tired. Mom is home with a 24/7 heart monitor. She is exhausted, but pleased to be home. She is not a candidate for a pacemaker because that would only solve a small portion of her problem. The cardiologist is tinkering with her medications.  She is 83 and a bit frail.  Each day is a gift and we’re taking it that way.  My BB and BSIL have been rocks this entire time.  I don’t think I could have made it without them.  I’ve come to some startling realizations about myself during this time, too.  It’s going to be better for both of us.

So, on the knitting front?  Not so much.  I know EZ says to knit through the tears, but sometimes it just seemed too hard to do it.  I was so bone weary, I didn’t care.    I do know that PurplePi was hauled back and forth, but not brought out because of her girth.  I’m planning on working on her a bit now.  I really and truly want to finish her.  Besides,  Margene is going to need her needle back.

The fleece that was washed?  Still in the basement.  I need to see about getting my act together and get a shot of it.  I’m hoping for the weekend for the time needed to do this.

Oh, and the hummingbirds?  They haven’t visited my feeder and I thought they weren’t here, but last night I was watering Mom’s gorgeous purple flowered hanging planter on the porch and a hummer was busy feeding from that.  YAY!!

My soundtrack today is a Doors song “Break on Through”.

Have a good one.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’m truly random on the Random Wednesday

  1. Nora says:

    Hey there Cindy! Stop beating up on yourself – you just take care of your mom and yourself. We’re thinking of you!

  2. margene says:

    Good advice from Nora! There is no “must do”. The only must is to take care of Cindy and Cindy’s mom as best you can. You are super woman in my book.
    My heart aches when I see Jim Morrison. He was such a poet, but such a tortured soul.

  3. crafterscupboard says:

    I’m with the others on this one. You’re doing so much right now that the other stuff can wait. Just take care of yourself and give the Mum a hug from us all.

  4. marianne says:

    I know why you want PurplePi finished up…and it will happen. Just try and get your rest. I know you’re doing your best and hey, I’m with Margene, you are super woman!
    Hugs to you and your Mum.
    XOXOXOXOX

  5. Cookie says:

    Of course, you’re bone tired. It’s only natural with what-all has been going on. Don’t push too hard, honey. You’ll finish the Purple Pi when you can. Take care of yourself and your mom. Most everything else can wait for later.

    *huggles*

  6. Annie says:

    Ditto what everyone else said. Also, yay that the humming birds are finding plenty to eat!

  7. heideho says:

    Dear, you really need to take it easy on yourself. Purple Pi will wait. The hummingbirds sound wonderful to watch. Can your Mum see the plant from any of the windows? Scritches to Grover and Esau Marie. Big hugs to you and Mum.

  8. Rachel says:

    Oh Cindy! Hugs for you and your mom. I’m stuck a week behind on blog posts but something told me to jump ahead and read your most current ones. *hughughug*

  9. Emiko says:

    I’m glad to hear Mum’s back at home. Please do take it easy – you need your rest too! It’s been hard for me to knit lately, but I’m working on a dishcloth for instant gratification and to see if it helps me find my knitting mojo again.

    Yay for the hummingbirds visiting too. I had my first night of purring and “biscuit making” by Frank. Looks like he’ll be just fine around here 🙂

    Tell your Mum your bloggie friends are thinking of her, and do take care, ok?

  10. Beth in StC says:

    I’m glad Mum is home; I’m sure she will rest much better in familiar surroundings with her family to care for her.

    Please don’t stress over Purple Pi or the fleece. The knitting is there to help you; if it’s not helping, it can wait. We’ll still be around when you have a chance to catch your breath.

    Our hummingbird feeder is out and waiting for visitors. I need to remind my husband to refill the birdseed feeders, though; they get emptied every three days!

Leave a Reply

