Through the valley of the shadow of death……

My mother has passed through the valley. She died peacefully in her favorite chair surrounded by loved ones. I cannot say it’s easy or will be easy. I’ve been a caregiver for a long long time. But, she died the way she wanted. Not in a nursing home or hospital, but at home.  I’m not going to blog for a bit more.  I need to rest and heal a bit.

Peanut knit Mom a shawl for her birthday and just finished it.  Mom will be buried with her beautiful shawl keeping her warm forever. It may be overly simplistic, but it’s comforting to me.

I will be back because you are the best of the best.  I just need a little more time.

grovermomreunion707 006

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Through the valley of the shadow of death……

  1. Cookie says:

    Oh, honey, I am so sorry for your family’s loss.

    Please take care of yourself while you rest and heal. Also keep in mind that whatever you are feeling is perfectly natural. Mourning can take on many different faces. Some we are not prepared for.

    *huggles*

  2. heideho says:

    Oh no. I am so terribly sorry Cindy. My heart goes out to you, your brother, your SIL and your nieces.

  3. sophanne says:

    be well friend… we are here- we are here.

  4. Kathleen says:

    I am sorry for your loss. While death is a part of life, it is a very painful part for those left behind. Grieve as you need.

    We’ll be here.

  5. Emiko says:

    So so sorry to hear of Mum’s passing… My thoughts are with you and your family. You take all the time you need, love. We’ll be here when you’re ready for us.

    Take care.

  6. Beth in StC says:

    I’m so sorry. Even when our heads know it’s coming, our hearts are never ready. You and your family gave your mother a great gift; please take care of each other in this dark time. When you’re ready, we’ll be here.

  7. JulieC says:

    So sorry — sending thoughts and prayers for comfort.

  8. margene says:

    Cindy! I’m so sorry and I send you the biggest hug I can. You and your mother have been on my mind so much this past week and I shed tears for you at this time. You were such a loving and caring daughter and you are headed for life’s great roller coaster. I’m here if you need an ear or a shoulder. Hugs to you, my friend. Big hugs!

  9. Nora says:

    Oh, Cindy, I’m so sorry. I love the photo of your mom – that smile just says it all. Take care. We’ll all be thinking of you.

    xo

  10. Wendy says:

    Oh, dear! I’m so sorry for your loss! We’ll be here waiting when you are ready to come back to us.

  11. marianne says:

    Oh Darling Friend, bless your heart, and Mum’s too.
    Love the photo, more than you can imagine.
    Soothing hugs loaded with love to you.. and to Mum.. wishing her the very best on her continuing journey.
    Whatever time you need, it’s yours. We’re here for you.
    XOXOXOX

  12. Annie says:

    Oh honey, I’m so sorry. Comforting thoughts headed your way.

  13. Oh darling one…..I’m so sorry. Big hugs from me and big kisses from Tucker are headed your way.

  14. Rachel says:

    Oh Cindy, I am so sorry and again, I am so sorry I did not check your journal sooner. Comfort and hugs to you and your family.

  15. Lucinda says:

    Oh, no! I’m so sorry for your loss. I’ve been pretty much MIA from blogland for the past month & just saw this.

    I’m glad your Mum had the passing that she wanted & that you all had the chance to say good-bye & to be there for each other.

Leave a Reply

