Imagine enthusiasm, if you will. Thank you.

I’m back, but not my annoyingly perky self quite yet. So, on that note, I will inform you that it is Friday. This is a Friday. Today. Friday. June 12, 2009. A Friday. Thank you.

I’m not depressed.  I’m dealing with my Mom’s death.  My brother says he is punishing himself by dealing with it.  I think it’s a good point.  I have tried that whole denial thing in grieving and don’t suggest it.  So, this time I’m working on accepting my Mom’s death and moving on.  My approach is to cry privately and make jokes publicly.  Honestly, it’s hard to be truly devastated when my Mom was 83 and I’m 58.  It’s not like she abandoned us or anything.  I miss her.  I will always miss her.  But, she made the call to go and I respect the heck out of that decision and admire her no end for making it happen.  Not all are that lucky.  I plan on dying at a party with a drink in my hand, otherwise I’m not going.  So there!

I haven’t knit much since Monday.  I went to dinner with my BB and BSIL on Wednesday and dinner with my Mom’s cousin Thursday and otherwise have been occupied with stuff.  The big pup, Grover, is finally adjusting a bit.   He went to the cageless kennel on Wednesday to play with the other big “kidz” for the day.  It was hot and he spent quite a bit of time in the wading pool.  Oh, joy.  We drove home with all the windows wide open to avoid a permanent wet dog smell in the car.  He had a blast and was too tired to walk much this morning.  We just moseyed, smelled stuff and marked territory.  He smelled and marked territory.  I just moseyed.  That’s a frightening and hilarious mental picture, isn’t it?

I leave you on this Friday with my soundtrack.  I like Stevie Nicks.  Really, I do.  But, this song has been on my mind all week and I am sick of it.  So, I’m doing what any good friend would do.  I’m giving it to you.  What’s an earworm between friends?

Have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Imagine enthusiasm, if you will. Thank you.

  1. heideho says:

    I love the imagery of you helping sniff and mark! If a Stevie Nicks song was made into an animated video with animals then a goat would sing all of her parts. Given, the goat would have long hair and wear shawls like a gypsy, but the voice would fit perfectly. Today is the last full day of work and Monday is a two-hour snow make-up day. Once I’m released from my tether to the student from Hell then I can focus on the myriad of family issues, etc. Hope you have a wonderful weekend. If you go to church then sing loudly! Hugs.

  2. Emiko says:

    Heh, I also had a mental picture of both you and Grover sniffing and marking territory LOL – talk about really bonding w/ your furry friend there 😉

    The start of this weekend means some changes at work for the next two months and I’m not going to be a happy camper.. but oh well, I guess we all have to suck it up and do what you gotta do, right? I just don’t have to like it and I’m not! Am I whining? perhaps. 🙂

    Have a nice weekend and it was SO thoughtful of you to share your earworm.. oi! 🙂 Happy Friday!

  3. margene says:

    Since I walk two dogs daily, I know about moseying and had no “bad” mental picture of you. It’s ok to cry when you need to and ok to be happy, too. Still sending hugs to you.

  4. marianne says:

    Hee, I didn’t consider it a ‘bad’ mental picture, just a really funny one and no… didn’t dwell on the details :^)
    It just takes time and I’m with you on that ‘denial’ issue.
    love you!
    xoxox

  5. Cookie says:

    Thank you for setting the record straight. I could see you out in the early morning with Grover and a GoGirl! marking your turf together as you mosey and begin your day.

    Yeah, it’s always that weird over here. *L*

    xo

  6. Rachel says:

    Oh no, I am not clicking on that video. I have quite a few earworms right now, thank you very much. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lj-x9ygQEGA *hugs* from this end of the county.

  7. Nora says:

    Hi Cindy! I missed Friday… things are moving too fast around here. Just wanted to say hi! xo

Leave a Reply

