Happy July Oneth!

Is it Wednesday already?  I was knitting away last evening (on the stealth gift) and thinking, damn it would be great to be able to blog about this.  But, noooooooooo, I can’t.  It would ruin the surprise.  So, I will chat with you about my first solitary BBQ.  I grilled boneless skinless chicken thighs and turkey burgers last night.  Just for me.  I plan on heating up the leftovers and having those for lunches and dinners.  How was it, you ask?  It was just fine.  I would have loved to share it with someone, but I also figured it wouldn’t hurt me one iota to fix myself good tasting/good for me food.

I’m going to have a contest.  I haven’t decided when yet, but it will be for the number of stitches on PurplePi.  Don’t you think that will be just so much fun?  Well, maybe for  you.  I will be counting those stitches as I put them on waste yarn.  So far, it’s, how you say, daunting;-P

So, without a picture of my way cool knitting (can you tell I’m happy with it?), I got nothin.  Nothing except that it’s hump day and we’re midway through the week and then this weekend we can listen to the bangs and pops and watch the pretty lights in the sky.  I’m planning on rain here.  In Middle Earth, they never predict rain for the 4th, but without fail, it has rained sometime on the 4th of July for the past few years.  Doesn’t matter does it?  It’s still a celebration.  Just a few more days and it will be here!

My soundtrack for the day is by The Beatles.  I think I’ve used it before, but I do like it so much.  “In My Life”

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy July Oneth!

  1. margene says:

    Great song…one of their best. Grilling extra meals is key. We try to cook meat for two meals at one time. Then we can make up a big salad and call it good. Number of stitches on PP? Must be a boat load! Should I guess now? 2475.

  2. Joy says:

    Happy Oneth to you too – thanks for the reminder that I need to change the calendars (aka variable wall art). Your grilling sounds yummy – I always try to have extra meals when I cook too ;-P

  3. sophanne says:

    How does Grover feel about the noise of the 4th? I anticipate great duress here in House of Sophanne. Also I’m pretty sure he (grover) wouldn’t mind sharing a meal of grilled chicken with you. heh heh.

  4. heideho says:

    I can’t believe it’s July already and that 2009 is half over. We’ve not fired up the grill this year because it would require taking it apart for a good cleaning and exchanging the propane tanks. My DH isn’t that motivated to move from his computer (work is kicking his butt) and I haven’t made the time. Doesn’t Purple Pi have something like a billion stitches in her?

  5. Emiko says:

    Yum, turkey burgers – your grilled dinner sounded delicious! Hope to get some grillin this coming 3 day weekend.

    I have no idea how many stitches on PurplePi…. uhm, how about 2176 for a random number? I’ll be curious what it’ll be 🙂

    Hope Grover doesn’t get too scared from all the fireworks. I feel so bad for all the critters that time of year. We’ll have to see how our little Frankie will do.

    Have a great hump day!

  6. marianne says:

    I’m going to ponder that stitchcount for a bit.
    I love that tune. always have and I imagine I always will.
    I was wondering the same thing, how does Grover do with the firework noise?
    Good for you, Sweetie! Of course you deserve good food!
    I’m glad you’re having such a grand time with your stealth knitting :^)
    xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

