This may not be a holiday, but it is FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Alrighty. It’s Friday. The last workday of this workweek. Once again, it has come around. It never ceases to amaze me. It’s almost like……clockwork!  HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So.  Are you all ready for the 4th of July excitement?  I don’t know myself.  I’m going over to my BB and BSIL’s house for the afternoon and evening.  I think I’ll leave the big boy home if it’s hot or rainy.  He’s stinky (I know, it’s a shock to you) when he’s hot and wet, and it will be noisy.  He is mostly unaffected by bangs and pops and thunder.  Esau Marie is a different story.  She freaks.  Poor little baby.  Such a dumb little thing.  She does have her basement to hide in, so I don’t worry too much about her.  I still don’t like taking a chance that some idiot will aim a bottle rocket at my “kidz”, so they will be inside with the television set on kinda loud.  Overprotective?  Ya think?

I was knitting away on my sock during lunch at work and realized that I had dropped a stitch.  ALARM!!!  No crochet hook.  My only alternative was to put it away.  Meh.  And, the stealth knitting?  I cannot wait to show you what I’m working on.  Oh, and now I’m feeling bad and think I should knit a scarf for Norma’s college kids. I always need to give.  I have been blessed with so much.  Would it hurt me?  I better check the deadline before I start a scarf that won’t be finished in time.  I do have time.  The deadline (the last one) is December 15.  I can do that.  And, I can show you my progress while working on the stealth projects, too.  Brilliant!

My Friday soundtrack.  Oh, my.  If this is a celebratory weekend, then let’s get it going with some good old rock ‘n roll!  The Rolling Stones and “Satisfaction”.  It’s old and it’s wonderful.

Have a wonderful 4th and a great weekend!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to This may not be a holiday, but it is FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Joy says:

    Here it’s Toby who’s very unhappy with loud noises – the cats don’t seem at all concerned. Have a great weekend!

  2. margene says:

    That song started my love of R&R. Yeah, I liked the Beatles alright but the Stones? OMG! LOVE
    Happy 4th. I expect to be knitting up a storm. 😉

  3. marianne says:

    Over protective of your kidz? why, no, not at all! (I mean that honestly)
    Stones. Oh yeah.
    Are you back to working 5 days a week?
    Happy Friday and weekend to YOU!!!
    xoxox

  4. heideho says:

    The fireworks noise and wayward sparks always have me on edge this time of year. Poor little E.M., I’d be right beside her quivering. That bites about the dropped stitch. Durned party pooper anyway. Happy Friday and Happy Fourth of July!

  5. sophanne says:

    Liza will be quivering with EsauMarie. I live in the stix. There will be no herbal calming medicine for her. Though I may quarter a benadryl just so she can yawn to distract herself. Do you have one of 5elementkntrs cool mini-crochet hooks on a keychain? I don’t leave home without them!

  6. Emiko says:

    I’m a little worried how Frankie will be tomorrow night – hopefully he’ll be ok.

    It’s been too friggin hot here to do much of anything, so no knitting as of late. Maaayyyybe I can sneak some knitting in tomorrow in the shade at a bbq (where all the guys will be working on my boyfriend’s uncle’s boat and doing “guy stuff” 🙂

  7. Nora says:

    Hope everyone got through it OK! People are such idiots on holidays…

Leave a Reply

