Wanderingly Random Wednesday

I am still unfocused. I spun Saturday, Sunday and Monday, but forgot Tuesday because I was doing yardwork. I had come to the conclusion that my city officials might place some sort of signage in my yard “Wildlife Refuge” or “Jungle Habitat”. With the wet spring and the warm weather, everything has grown like mad. I cut the forsythia back 3′ and had cut it back the same last year. I have a dandelion that is immense.

July72009 001

Can you see the dandelion leaves among the fully mature iris leaves?  That is one honkin’ big dandelion.  I don’t think I can dig this sucker up.  I’m afraid I might have to use explosives.

I also, randomly, have a picture of my red scarf.  Ta-Da!

July72009 002

Can you see the purdy next to my scarf?  Well, folks, that is an entirely different post.  Suffice it to say, it has a place of honor in my home.  Handy when I need it.  A hug from a dear friend.  I will post about it soon.  I don’t want to cry all over my keyboard.  I might short this one out, too;-P

So, since the week is now officially half over, and it’s Wednesday, too, I want to leave you with the soundtrack of my day. Mr. Bob Dylan and one of my favorite songs of all time “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues”.  This is a great video, too.  Enjoy.

Have a great one!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Wanderingly Random Wednesday

  1. margene says:

    You’ve done it again. I listend to “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” four times in a row yesterday. I love Nina Simone’s rendition, too! It’s my second favorite Dylan song.
    Careful, that dandy lion could win out. That’s a honker!

  2. marianne says:

    Holy Moly, that IS one honkin’ big, ‘puffickly haYooge’ dandelion! Of course, you know Norma loves her dandelion greens,eh?
    Red scarf is looking great! and yes, I DO see a Pretty Pretty next to it. Looking forward to hearing its story :^)
    Those sort of hugs from friends are some of The Very Best!
    Love that tune!
    XOXOX

  3. heideho says:

    Using explosives to eliminate weeds… are you sure that you’re not kin? I can’t wait to hear about the scarf/shawl in the background. Hope you have a fabulous Wednesday.

  4. Cookie says:

    I wonder if Norma would be willing visit. I’m sure she could take on that dandelion with no problems at all since she eats their greens.

    Good lookin’ scarf!

    xo

  5. Emiko says:

    Lovin how the scarf’s turning out and look forward to hearing the story behind the purdy purdy 🙂

    And is that a Joanne Fluke mystery I happen to see in the background there??? 🙂

  6. crafterscupboard says:

    hehehhe You know….it’s nearly Fair Season….You could “cultivate” that Dandy Lion and enter it into the State/County Fair. I bet it would win a blue ribbon! lol My mom once cut some “blue ribbon Dandy Lions” from our front yard and presented them to a friend at thier “ritzy” housewarming party. The friend found it hilarious and thier “ritzy” neighbors thought they were “exotic”!!!! lol

    Looking forward to the purdy’s story as well.

    Love you bunches!!!! Hugs and kisses to you and your furries!

  7. Nora says:

    The dandelion from hell… I found some thistles like that in our garden. Nasty! But I like the idea of eating it. Or making wine from it!

    xo

  8. Joy says:

    That’s a seriously big dandelion for sure – imagine it’s too tough to eat by now 😉 Whatcha spinning? My spinning’s been neglected lately – need to get back to it.

Leave a Reply

