friday, Friday, FRIDAY!!!!!!

I must say that this Friday has come swifter than most.  I kinda wish I could work five days a week, but at this point I’m fine.  It’s nice to have another day for my weekend.  Hopefully, you will be able to enjoy a nice balmy summer weekend.  I’m hoping for balmy, but will settle for whatever.  You know, a weekend is a weekend.  They’re all good, but some are better than others.

July72009 003

I have yet to find a blooming dianthus in the middle of winter.  Makes the summer okey-dokey, don’t it?

My spinning is negligible and I spent Wednesday evening on the phone (it was lovely).  I was too tired last night to even think having to rip out about 20 rows of my “little red scarf” and just put it back on the needles, checked my count and called it a day.

I have nothing interesting to say, so I will mosey on to my weekend and encourage you to do the same.

And now, courtesy of Sherman, Mr. Peabody and the Way Back Machine , I’m sending you off on your weekend with Aphrodites Child and a happy ditty from their album “666”.    The “Four Horsemen”

Have a wonderful weekend!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to friday, Friday, FRIDAY!!!!!!

  1. margene says:

    I’ve the morning free and while my weekend will be taken up with family I’m going to enjoy this quiet. Hope your weather is comfortable and enjoyable and you have a super good weekend!

  2. marianne says:

    Your dianthus is so pretty, I love their scent.
    Here’s to a great weekend whatever we all do. It’s supposed to be HOT here and for several days, triple digits again.
    XOXOX

  3. Joy says:

    Have a great weekend – I’ve always loved dianthus. We used to be sure to plant Mary-golds and Diane-thus, thus covering the bases for both of our DD’s 😉

  4. heideho says:

    Beautiful flower/plant. Hope you enjoy a lovely and relaxing weekend.

  5. Annie says:

    Have a great weekend!

  6. Emiko says:

    I always enjoy the flower photos 🙂 I have some picking up to do around the house and since my boyfriend’s on-call for work this weekend, don’t think we’ll veer too far away.

    That’s ok, because I’ve put off some things that probably need to be done around the home anyways, so I guess it’ll be a good time to tackle those chores 🙂

    I’ve ordered a lot of books recently, so hope to get some reading done too! Wishing you and the furry critters a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

