HELLO? IT’S FRIDAY, PEOPLE!

It feels like a mere 7 days have passed by since we last discussed the joy of Friday! My, oh my! How lovely that we have come full circle to a new and exciting Friday.

Seriously.

And, you know what? Becky (our very own Sophanne) sent me the coolest gadgets. I’m thrilled.I didn’t even know these existed.  Looky

July162009Those are crochet hooks attached to beads (that spell my name!)  and attached to a keyring.  The workmanship is lovely.  These were made by 5elementknitr.  Aren’t they wonderful?    Thank you so much Becky!!!! I will keep them in my purse, but they will not be attached to my keyring.  That is gross and disgusting and takes a terrible beating every single day.  Won’t these be handy?

Now, to send you off on your weekend (I don’t mean to harp, but we are quickly running out of summer), I will give my soundtrack of the day.  I like this song.  “Good Morning Starshine” from Hair.  This version is by Oliver.

Have a great weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to HELLO? IT’S FRIDAY, PEOPLE!

  1. margene says:

    TGIF! It was a loooong four day week for me. Love the new key chain fob. That’s a very handy item for the knitting bag. Happy weekend, grrlfriend.

  2. Emiko says:

    What a cool keychain! And yes, it’s finally Friday w00h00! I’m off to the lavender festival tomorrow w/ the boyfriend, so hope to come back w/ lots of yummy smelly lavender (w/ a lavender gin and tonic to add too heheh) 🙂

  3. heideho says:

    Happy weekend. Still under the weather and awaiting lab results back. The poor girls are bored to tears because we can’t do much. Love the keychain, but just a warning, the rings that attach the hooks bend quite easily. The first stitch saver I had broke during my first outing and I never found the hook. The second stitch saver had the ring come apart too, but luckily I had another ring to replace it with and I was able to find the hook.

  4. Cookie says:

    Finally freakin’ Friday!

    What a nice surprise!

    Happy Weekend!

    xo

  5. sophanne says:

    My pleasure, my friend.

    Happy Freakin’ Friday indeed. This means that I will see my dog in a mere FOUR DAYS! Can I get a Woo Hoo Tuesday?

Leave a Reply

