It’s Wednesday.

This is the middle of the week. Again. I’m beginning to think that somebody is messing with my weeks.  Where did the weekend go?  How about Monday and Tuesday?  Eeep.

I’m working away on the stealth Christmas project and the Corrugator scarf.  I have made decisions on other knit gifts for the holiday season.  I just need to finish something.    The scarf is about 24″ long now.  I only have, what? another 40″ to go.  I’m knitting a bit every time I sit down.  I’m not really discouraged since I have knit and ripped about 40″ just getting to this 24″.  I’m grateful I have until December.  I’m shooting for September, though.  I do not want to get down to the wire on this scarf.

I also have a huge number of projects in my queue on Ravelry.  I’m working slowly on culling the list.  I will remove one thing for every thing I put on.  Maybe then my list won’t be so darned long.  I still love Ravelry.  It is so nice to have a central location for those of us with knitting/crocheting interests.

So, since this is random and I’m not even slightly gabby, I will leave you with a 1982 version of “Broadsword” by Jethro Tull.  This is a pretty terrific video.  Enjoy!!!!

Have a good one!!!!!!!!

P.S.  The crown is still holding;-D

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s Wednesday.

  1. margene says:

    Ravelry does make it easy to find your next knit. I keep dozens of things in my favorites but my queue is realistic (to some degree). 24″ is good! You’ll find the scarf will grow fairly quickly if you don’t think about it or measure it too often.

  2. Nora says:

    I have no idea where the time goes anymore… maybe into that black hole in the dryer with all the missing socks?

  3. marianne says:

    I’m with Margene on the Corrugator, just when it seems it’s not moving along very quickly… you’re there!
    I know for absolute certainty there’s a ratbastard time bandit living in this house. and if I ever get my hands on the scamp…
    perhaps his cousin is living with you?
    XOXOX

  4. Cookie says:

    Don’t measure the scarf or you’ll feel like it will never end. How do I know this? Because that’s how I feel about the llama scarf I’m working on. It’s a sad thing to be happy to see the end of the first ball and know there must be some kind of progress happening. Even if I can’t see it.

    I’m so glad it’s holding!

    xo

  5. Emiko says:

    My week’s not going quick enough – I want my regular NW summer temps back, please! I’m having a hard time doing anything, including sleeping at night.

    I’m sitting here typing away in my living room that is 91 degrees.. yikes!

    I don’t even know how long my queue is, but it’s ok. I just like having one place to look at things that I’d like to knit. At the rate i’m going though.. I’m going to neew more than one lifetime 😉

Leave a Reply

