Not again?? FRIDAY???? Again?

I cannot believe it is Friday already.  I’m certain there is a conspiracy to take my days of the week.  I just haven’t figured out who is conspiring and why.  But, when I do.  Boy, oh boy, they had just better watch out.

Oh,  HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have signed up for a KAL.  Lord help me.  I decided I wanted to knit something in the time constraints that other knitters thought was reasonable.  Um, yeah.  I signed up on Ravelry as part of the “Fans of Susan” group and we are knitting her Feather Duster scarf/shawl.  It’s lovely and I plan on using some Elann Silken Kydd in Port. it’s the only knitting for me I’ve done in a while.  I’m pretty pumped.  Of course, the time constraints may just bite me in the butt, but I’m gonna give it a try.

So, what are you doing this weekend?  It’s the first weekend of August.  I don’t need to remind you (again;-D) that we are almost out of summer.  I hear the Pacific Northwest should be cooling off next week.  I know this because their heat is heading our way.  I’m not complaining.  We’ve had the fifth coolest July in history.  It has been perfectly divine.  I’m hoping to spend some time outside, but who knows?  Sometimes life gets in the way.  But, that’s ok, too.  It’s all  part of the journey.

And, to send you into your weekend with some smooth jazz. Here’s Flora Purim and Duke Pearson with “Stormy”.

I do love me smooth jazz.  Have a terrific weekend!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Not again?? FRIDAY???? Again?

  1. margene says:

    Me? I’m a bepop grrl. Loves me some Miles and Coltrane. The shawl KAL should be fun. I started and find it to be fairly easy. There are lots of “resting” rows. Heat is returning to our area, but I hope we don’t hit 100+ again. I would love some cooler nights!

  2. heideho says:

    I hope the KAL goes well. That pattern is gorgeous! I bought a Baby Cable Shawl pattern while out the other day. I’ve been on a shawl/wrap knitting kick lately. You are more than welcome to the heat. Yesterday was much cooler, it only reached 96. Hope you have a wonderful weekend.

  3. Emiko says:

    Happy Friday, indeed! The marine air pushed through last night and I had a BREEZE come through my window! Yeah! I’m doing the happy dance (and so is Frank) 🙂

    Good for you for joining a KAL. I’m going to try to pick up the needles and knit a few stitches on my biscuit blanket – hopefully I can get a few rows done and get back to my knitting because it’s almost August and I need to start finishing a few holiday gifts so that I don’t do the last-minute panic this year.

    Have a great weekend!

  4. Cookie says:

    Happy Friday!

    I’m looking forward to seeing that pattern knit up.

  5. marianne says:

    Oooooo, that Feather Duster is SO pretty! I saw Margene’s yarn and just wanted to eat it ;^)… so I’m guessing here, when I see yours I’ll want to drink it up. You’ll do just fine.
    See? August will be hot, too hot to go out and work in the yard much, you’ll need to kind of hole up and knit.. to stay cool ;^)
    Happy Friday to You! (curses to the ratbastardtimebandit!)
    xoxox

  6. crafterscupboard says:

    Oh sweetie, I’m more than happy to send you some of our un natural heat! I am very happy to see it cool off a bit here. Maybe I’ll feel like playing with yarn and fiber again. I have some lovely alpaca I want to card up but I don’t dare right now. Can’t wait to see the KAL project! Post up a pic asap, k?

    Hugs to all!

  7. Nora says:

    Have fun with the KAL – no stress!

    Hope your weekend is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

