Random Wednesday

I have a great deal of difficulty staying true to my yarnstash desire to not buy any yarn for a particular amount of time.  I’m failing miserably.  My LYS, Meyer House, had their holiday knitting sale this past Sunday.  I blame Peanut.  Her mother (BSIL) and I are mediocre at avoiding expenditures without her, but when Peanut’s around, we all fail.  We are a yarnstore owner’s dream.

Sunday, I caved with this:

Aug42009 002It is JoJoland Harmony.  880 yards in the lovely muted blue/lavender/green colorway “HC07”.  I’m in love.  This is the first purchase I have made in quite a while that actually has a plan.  I’ll share it when I start it (or, completely forget, which is entirely probable).

The next is a surprise purchase.  I like greens, usually muted or soft greens.  This is the Zauberball sock yarn I brought home with me.  It’s not my fault.  He followed me around the store.

Aug42009 001Isn’t he big and strong?  I think he wants to be socks, but it’s early in the relationship, so he might change his mind.   Males are fickle, too.  Don’t let them tell you otherwise.

I also bought a pattern book for my BSIL.  It’s Nora Gaughn.  There is a sweater pattern in there just made for her and she likes it, so I’m hoping she will knit it.  We can always give her a gift certificate for the yarn for her birthday.  We’ll just have to see.

My soundtrack for today is Marvin Gay and “Can I Get a Witness?”.   This man was the voice of soul for me.  Enjoy.

Have a good one!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Random Wednesday

  1. margene says:

    I’ve seen that lovely JoJoland and you did the right thing when you bought it. I swear Zauberball’s are invading the country. Good thing they’re cute!

  2. sophanne says:

    Jojoland…mmmmm.

    There is really no defense against green. You didn’t stand a chance.

  3. Emiko says:

    I bought the black, grey, white zauberball and not sure if they will turn into socks either.

    I was *almost* tempted to drive down to Portland this weekend for Sock Summit, but changed my mind at the last minute because I know I’d totally go crazy and come back with a truckbed full of yarn, so I thought I’d not tempt myself and be good 🙂 I’m sure I’ll regret it later when i see ppl in my knitting group come back w/ all their new finds – must.be.strong

  4. heideho says:

    I have a blue Zauberball that did the same darned thing the last time I went shopping. They’re sneaky that way. I love your Jojo Land Harmony and I’ll nag you relentlessly if you don’t tell us what you decide to make with her. Happy Wednesday!

  5. marianne says:

    Marvin has me swooning.
    Mmmm that jojoland harmony! LOVELY colours!
    I understand the Zauberball wanting to follow you around :^)
    Happy Wednesday Sweetie!

  6. Joy says:

    Love the green Zauberball – another thing to look for, you temptress 😉

  7. Peanut says:

    Totally not my fault. I didn’t do it! I swear! Everything I bought has a purpose (even if I don’t know it yet! You can’t blame it on me! (and how did it come to be my fault anyway? You wanted to buy it. I think I’m just your excuse :P)

    My zauberball is laughing at you.

Leave a Reply

