It was Fairisleday before the temps went up.

First it’s Fairisleday, then it’s Shawlturday.  And, a happy Fairisleday (FRIDAY!!!!!) to one and all.  It looks like I might possibly be going back on 5 days a week.  We’ll just have to wait and see, won’t we?  Can’t decide if I’m happy or sad until I get there.  Of course, more money would be wonderful, but the time off has benefits as well.  HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This weekend is the school tax-free weekend, so I’m planning on stocking up on punctuation marks.  It takes no time at all to run through a good size stock of parentheses, quotation marks, and exclamation points, commas, periods.  You name it.  Kids should use more of them, but you know kids.

After a long, arduous week (whose idea was it to make me think anyway?) I am so glad to be off today.  I have some more Mom-business to complete.  I need to go ahead and get it done.  Might as well be today.

We are getting the heat that others have suffered with for so long.  I must say, it sucks.  I don’t do hot weather.  It makes allergies horrible and I don’t like being hot and sweaty unless I intended to be hot and sweaty (exercise).  So, I plan on hiding out a bit this weekend.  Maybe, knit a bit and read.  Sounds good to me.  That, and the Sock Summit is on the west coast and I don’t happen to live anywhere near there (wish Heide fun.  she’s going to a class).  What are you doing?

Since it’s summer’s end and I really tend to go Motown this time of year (no idea why), I’m leaving you with my personal favorite version of “I Heard it Through the Grapevine”.  Mr. Marvin Gaye.

Have a great weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It was Fairisleday before the temps went up.

  1. margene says:

    You have a good weekend, too and stock up on plenty of !!! We can’t be running out.
    Me? I’ll be in bed…bleh, food poisoning.

  2. Nora says:

    I think the heat is headed here later today, as well. I’m trying to think good, tomato ripening thoughts!!

    Happy Weekend, Cindy!

    xo

  3. sophanne says:

    heat- I hear you. Coming our way after you. I can hear it in the locusts.

    Tomorrow we’re going to a minor league baseball game.

    My husband thinks sometimes I want to do things just so I’ll have something to post on the blog.

  4. marianne says:

    Oh I do like your Fairisleday and Shawlturday!
    Heat here also, predicted extreme high 90s, and with our humidity read triple digits. Hopefully will be just hunkering down and staying in also.
    FB… evil…. hahahahah. xoxox
    Margene, hope you feel better soon!

  5. Cookie says:

    Happy Friday!

    Tax-free punctuation?! How fabulous! Stock up, honey. It’s going to be a long winter.

    xo

  6. joyknits says:

    Happy hot Friday!

Leave a Reply

