HEY! YOU! DO YA’ THINK IT’S FRIDAY?????

It’s Friday!  Neener Neener Neener.  I’ll bet you think it’s Friday for you, too!  Huh?  Well, punk.  Are you feelin’ lucky?

Of course, it’s Friday for you, too.  I’m just messin’ with ya’.

I have a picture of the cutest little bitty scarf/shawl you have ever seen.  Well, I think it is.  Here is my Feather Duster in “Beach Fog” Dreams in Color Baby.  I’m pleased with her, but she is very small for her age.  I just reassure her and tell her she is big inside and the other shawls can laugh all they want, but she is a wonderful shawl and will grow a bit more before she gets bound off (at least, I hope so!).

Aug132009

School started here in Middle Earth Thursday.  I am quite grateful.  I adore the sounds of the children……to a point.  The little buggers have been whining and screaming for two weeks and it’s just so nice not to have them doing it all day long.

I’m working today.  First Friday since March.  I’m pleased with the check, but will be glad to get the day off again.  I really do enjoy the additional day to do things and run errands.  Because I have to haul booty and get going I will send you off with Donovon.  I used to sing this song all the time (way back in the day) and it’s silly and a bit of an ear worm.  To send you off on an end of the summer weekend, here he is  with the Smothers Brothers and “I Love My Shirt”

Have a wonderful and restful weekend!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to HEY! YOU! DO YA’ THINK IT’S FRIDAY?????

  1. margene says:

    Donovan was my first true love. I saw him in 1968 or 1969 and still remember how wonderful it was. I’ve been looking for this Friday since Tuesday. It sure took its time getting here! Happy Weekend, my friend!

  2. heideho says:

    Gorgeous yarn and what a beautiful shawlette! I’m so intimidated by this pattern. I’m anxiously awaiting the start of school here too. I miss having a paycheck and a regular schedule. Unfortunately, I have to deal with the whining and screaming 24×7, no matter where I go. Have a wonderful weekend dear. Scritch the critters for me and don’t forget to take some time to relax.

  3. marianne says:

    Aaah, Donovan. Once upon a time I was sure I would marry him. :^D
    Mmmm, pretty pretty lace, colour, and it sounds like you’re having a delightful time with the combo so that little baby will most likely grow quickly.
    Happy Friday to You, my sweet little gardening buddy!

  4. Emiko says:

    Ohh I love the new shawl you’re working on… and that yarn? swoon! That’s so purrrrdy!

    I went to knit night for the first time in months this week. I think that was the push I needed to get going on some projects!

    That and I scheduled a massage for myself tomorrow – maybe I’ll be a little less uptight and snappy about stupid things 🙂

    Happy Friday and here’s to a good weekend!

  5. Annie says:

    Wow, your school starts early! Love the yarn color.

  6. joyknits says:

    Pretty, pretty – *love* the color!!!

Leave a Reply

