Oy! It’s Random Wednesday again, already.

Welcome to my little corner of the world. I am currently pretending that I am interesting and that my animals have found more interesting ways to entertain themselves (looking out the front door and napping on a shawl) than dealing with me.  I’m really good for behind ear scratches and tummy rubs.  Add food and water and that’s what I do here for these ungrateful brats.

I haven’t taken a picture of Grover forever.  I don’t know why.  He’s such a gorgeous hunk o’dog.  In fact, last evening we were out for our afternoon leg-stretch and we came upon a yard with two very playful pitbulls.  I am not afraid of pitbulls.  I am afraid of a 130# English Mastiff/Anatolian Shepherd and two very playful pitbulls.  If they got going I don’t know if I’d ever get him home.  He can cover a mile in no time; whereas, I cannot.  We stopped in the street and waited for the owner to put them inside.  I thanked him profusely.  I will try to be better about pix of the “kidz”.

I haven’t been knitting.  Oh, I pick it up and mess with it a bit, but for the most part.  Nah.  I think I’m suffering from the endofsummerblahs  or just the blahs.  I do this every year late summer.  I also have quite a bit of gift knitting to do.   I don’t mind it,  it’s just that I should do it and can talk myself out of it in a nano-second.  I’m sure it won’t last.  I have cool weather coming and that’ll snap me right out of  it.

I am also having a few camera issues.  I am working on rectifying that so that lovely color photographs will be included with a tad more regularity.

Oh, and that working five days a week?  It was ok, but I really don’t want to go back full time until there is full time work to be done.  It’s really and truly boring as hell to sit with nothing to do.

Here’s my soundtrack of the day.  Mr. Pete Townsend, brilliant talent and boor, with a song that just makes my heart smile “Let My Love Open the Door”

Have a happy Hump Day!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Oy! It’s Random Wednesday again, already.

  1. margene says:

    Sitting around with nothing to do is the biggest bore on the planet! I almost fell out of my chair yesterday as I fell into a sleep trance. Music on You Tube is a good way to stay busy. ;-D

  2. marianne says:

    Grover weighs 130 lbs? how did I not know that? I knew he was a big boy but WoW :^D
    Yes, the end of Summer day blahs. I hear you.
    Argh…. having to sit around with nothing to do, might as well stick needles in my eyes. Just makes me antsy, thinking of all the other things I could be doing.
    Happy Wednesday, Grrlfriend! xox

  3. Emiko says:

    I’d rather be busy than trying to look busy and watching time go by too 🙂 I have tried to knit incognito at work sometimes, but only when the boss is out of town or vacation LOL

    And yes, it’s been awhile since you’ve posted photos of the furry critters… and here you are scolding me at times about not posting enough photos of Frankie.. hello? 😉

  4. heideho says:

    Love the song. Work without actual “work” is definitely the pits. Crap, that reminds me that I’m supposed to be gift knitting too. Hope you have a wonderful Wednesday!

  5. sophanne says:

    Yeah, I’ve got the same blah going on- but we’re both here on the planet hanging out in blogland together. At least there’s that.

  6. Annie says:

    I set butter out to soften to make cc cookies two days ago, but can’t seem to do it. I have a craving for them, but can’t be bothered to make them. Blah. It is even cool and rainy here, but nope, can’t do it. No spinning or knitting either.

Leave a Reply

