Listen very very very very very very very very

closely. IT IS FRIDAY AGAIN!!!!!! Yup. Snuck up on me again. Of course, I count the days down, but it doesn’t seem to matter. I’m always pleasantly surprised!  TODAY IS FRIDAY, FRIDAY, FRIDAY,FRIDAY.  And, to make things even better, tomorrow is Saturday.  Isn’t that amazing?

Being a Friday and not working at the moment on Fridays means that I have time to do other things.  Wonderful exciting and creative otherthings.  You want a forinstance?  Sure you do.  Either that or this will be one of the shorter posts I have done.  My Fridays are filled with banks, groceries, laundry, cleaning and other creative endeavors.  Jealous?  I would hope so.  If I didn’t have my Fridays, it would all be stacked onto my Saturdays.  As it is, my Saturdays have been filled with mornings with my BSIL and sometimes my Peanut and going to Farmer’s Markets.  It is fun and healthy.  I will not whine about not working on Fridays, yet.

So, the knitting?  Not much yet.  I am planning on getting my sorry act organized so that I can find everything and accomplish something.  With all the projects I have going, finishing something is going to take a concerted effort.  Norma mentioned yesterday that September 1 was coming quickly and that’s the beginning of the Red Scarf project mailing time.  And, no.  I’m not ready.  I’m about 1/3 complete, but realized it needs to be ripped back about 15 rows.  My own fault.  I wasn’t paying attention obviously.

I have a few blogs that I read.  No more than 25 or so.  I am fiercely loyal and read religiously.  There are several bloggers who are taking time off or posting less.  I’m not criticizing.  For pity sake, I understand.  I’m just wondering if blogging is moving to a new level.  There must be alot of thought about it right now, but I don’t really know if it’s just the time or a new phenomena.  Sometimes it’s hard to blog when you have the world right outside your door and it’s calling your name.  But, is it a dying fad?  What do you think?  I’m not going to stop blogging.  You aren’t that lucky, so forget it.  I have just read a couple of posts by bloggers that I love who are stepping away.  Thank heaven not everyone has signed on for that.  I can understand not blogging every day.  That’s hard.  If you blog only about your knitting or spinning it becomes stressful because you feel you must produce constantly.  I’m so glad I never spoiled you with that kind of production.  As if I could;-D

As always, your opinions are important to me, so let loose.

We have two more “summer” weekends until Labor Day.  At least, I think that’s right.  Please have a good weekend and enjoy yourselves and your friends and family!  Here is my soundtrack for the day.  I was going to use Ozzie and Black Sabbath.  I really liked Ozzie back in the day when he was a human, but instead, I went with the Yardbirds.  How’s about “Heart Full of Soul”?

Have a great weekend all!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Listen very very very very very very very very

  1. margene says:

    LOVE Jeff Beck…sigh. Nice way to start the day. It’s summer and people have more to do. It’s the reason I’ve had less time and inclination to post. But, people will be back in full force come September. Kids will be out of their hair and blogs will be a nice escape. Tis the season. Happy Friday. I have it off and can’t wait to hit a few yarn shops. 😉

  2. marianne says:

    I’m GLAD you have today off, abeit stacked mightily with chores to tend to, it’s what I do with my fridays.. except today it’s back to picking up kids from school, though Gracie only now. We’ve a bit of a teaser this morning, 64F. aaaah.
    Personally, I consider the lot of us fortunate that you will continue blogging. so there. :^)
    mmmm, yes, Jeff Beck.
    Happy weekend, Sweetie! xox

  3. joyknits says:

    Happy Friday – have a great weekend! Skritches to Grover & EM 🙂

  4. Emiko says:

    I know many people have been posting more on FB than on their own blogs – that’s been a major time suck for many bloggers, including myself 🙂

    Although I don’t post often, I do like to blog. Even if my blog title includes the word knitting amongst other things, thank goodness it’s not only about knitting because you know that it’s taking me a really slooooooow time to get my projects finished!
    I was however, reminded by Bear that it’s the crunchtime before crunchtime and start getting some holiday projects on the needles.

    Happy Friday! I’ve got lots of chores to do between tonight and tomorrow and I’ve got Bear’s bday bbq tomorrow and lots of prepwork!

  5. Kristi says:

    I find it hard to come up with stuff to blog now that so much of what I do is “secret.” Add in the amount of time reading and commenting on blogs can suck up and the lack of time to do that regularly and I have few readers so no real reason to post of no one is looking. But, I’m hoping to fall back into some semblance of a pattern with blogging as we enter into fall.

    • knitwonpurltoo says:

      WRONGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG. I read you religiously. Did you not read my post? I have about 25 and yours is one of them. I haven’t commented much because I don’t understand photography (which I’m sure you know;-) and I have had a bad case of blah. But, I do read you and comment when I think I might have something of interest to say. I’m kinda thinking Facebook is ok, but a super big timesuck. More so than a blog. Happy weekend, girl!!!!

  6. Rachel says:

    I’m still blogging, at least in my head. I think it is just the end of summer. Now that schools back in session I bet there will be more blogging.

  7. Cookie says:

    I hope you’re having a good Friday. I’m quite sure it will be productive.

    I think August is a hard month for blogging. Vacations, getting kids ready for school, trying to harvest and deal with that harvest. Plus that general lack of interest in anything that comes with late summer. Or is that just me? *L*

    I agree with Margene. Things will get back to normal once our usual cool weather schedules return. I might even have something to blog about then. Maybe.

    xo

  8. sophanne says:

    I’ve noticed a slowdown from some of my most favorite bloggers- I think it’s August life. I like blogs. I’m sticking around. I’m pretty sure as soon as I would suggest that I was going to “back off” really cool blogworthy stuff would happen. I kind of like the challenge of making the not as interesting a blog post.

    I’m going to a farmer’s market tomorrow too!

  9. Wendy says:

    I guess I’m one of the ones taking a break, since you came over and commented, so thanks!

    It’s weird because I’m running the website for my new job and blogging there about the stuff there and always behind on everything, plus in recovery from a vacation that was too short and very active after a lovely 10 days alone with my dog wherein I spun and spun and spun and didn’t even think about blogging!

    What I need to do is a nice long post about my spinning on vacation and then a nice long post about all the stuff we did in DC. But all I have managed so far is to put up a guest post from Thomas Jefferson in my work blog!

    Should have more time/more brain next week, I hope. But keep coming back, please, you’re a dear!

Leave a Reply

