Hi all, blah, blah, blah, blah

Now, I’m sure I’ll come up with something that might be slightly not blah.  Actually, I was thinking about talking to my Grover.  Picture inserted here:Aug232009 003We had just come home from our afternoon leg stretch.  It was a tad warmer than we thought, but still lovely.  He got barked at by neighborhood dogs (that he feels are there merely to worship him) and the teenagers were out cruising.  When I talk to Grover, I’m sure he hears his name and then it’s all blah, blah, blah.  I sing to him in the car, too.  We have our own “I love my puppy” (I wrote it and perform it) and the all-time favorite “Take me for a ride in your car car”(made famous by Peter Paul & Mary), but performed by me (we are quite limited on guest performers in the car).

I also have been sailing along on the Corrugated Scarf for the Red Scarf Project (per Norma).  See??????

Aug232009 002It’s growing.  I’m thrilled.  I might actually finish.  I so want to get it out in the mail before the middle of September.  The first part of September would be even better. And, our entire weekend was as pretty as that picture.

Here’s my soundtrack for the day. From Woodstock, Country Joe and the Fish with “Love”

I believe there is a big deal about Woodstock right now.  I was one of the billions of teenagers left out of this party, but I’m sure there’s somebody out there that was lucky enough to go.  As I recall, the music was incredible the atmosphere awesome and the facilities and preparations non-existent.

Have a great Monday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hi all, blah, blah, blah, blah

  1. marianne says:

    Oh, there’s my handsome boy :^)
    Me dear old da used to sing that song to us (think Woody version) and I sang it to my kids, I still sing it.
    Gorgeous Corrugator!
    I didn’t make it to the party either but several close friends did, manOman, did they have some stories to tell!
    You have a great Monday :^) xox

  2. Joy says:

    Gorgeous boy, and the scarf looks great! There was a cartoon years ago with a man talking to a dog – every thing he said *except* the dog’s name was all blah, blah, blah 😉

  3. margene says:

    My gang of hippies saw the movie as soon as it hit the theaters. We loved it, listened to the music and watched the movie often. We were amazed that it happened.
    The scarf looks fabulous! Look how long it is!

  4. Emiko says:

    Yeah – Grover pics! 🙂 I also sing in the car (where there is sadly no audience) – just me, myself and I!

    The scarf is looking lovely (and so does the weather). Looks like you’ll be done with that project in no time. I’m still trying to decide between going back to an UFO or CO for something new now that biscuit blankie is done.

    Happy Monday my dear!

  5. heideho says:

    Lovely scarf! Adorable pup! I was two when Woodstock happened… so needless to say I never went. I have a whole repetoire of songs for those living with me. Each of the girls, the cats, the birds and even Brian warrant performances… whether they want them or not.

  6. Cookie says:

    Pretty boy! Great scarf!

    I totally missed it, of course.

  7. sophanne says:

    Take you riding in the car car = one of my PPM Favorites!

    Last summer I played with the idea of a cd with songs about my dog. If that ever gets off the ground, I’d be glad to have “I love my puppy” included as a guest artist.

    Potential tracks include the slash punk “Dog in the Bed”
    The TomWait bluesy “I gotta bury my bone”
    and the children’s favorite “I’m a big dog in a little dog’s body.”

  8. Annie says:

    My dogs understand many words, and I’m sure Grover does too. More than just the regular, come, sit, down, stay commands. There’s walk, outside, hungry, ball, leash. Unfortunately, they don’t spell or understand context. If I’m talking about pulling out the wok to make supper, I have to spell it, otherwise they’re running to the door.

    Your Corrugator is lovely!

Leave a Reply

