Randomly we roll along, roll along……….

Wednesday already! People. We are zooming through this year. At least, it feels that way to me.  I think I know why Esau Marie is trying so desperately to get to Grover.  She’s cold.  When I awakened this morning, the house was 67.  Just a tad chilly.  I like it this way, but it seems the Queen/Princess/Esq does not.  This is how I found her when Grover and I came in from our little walk.

IMG_0027Sitting in the laundry basket, perched among the clean clothes that puffed up around her and kept her warm.  If she weren’t so darned adorable I might be unhappy with her, but if that’s what she needed to be warm, so be it.  Of course, we shall see how successful we are at keeping her out of the bedroom at night.

And, since I don’t have any new knitting to show,  I am still working on the Corrugator Red Scarf, so there is nothing to see, I will show you a lovely view of my Western river, the Missouri.  It’s not exactly West, but that’s how I roll, so be patient, OK???

IMG_0009That’s looking east from St. Charles to St. Louis.  I love the rivers.  Since I can go places now, expect more pictures of the rivers. When cut, my family bleeds muddy water.  We do loves our rivers.

And, on this Random Wednesday, my soundtrack is Donovan and “Colours”.  This is a terrific example of Dylan’s influence on the brilliant (and, adorable) Scot.  Enjoy!

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Randomly we roll along, roll along……….

  1. sophanne says:

    Just this morning I remembered why I use my bathrobe as a supplemental blanket- so I don’t have to freeze and go get it!

    Time to get knitting a kitty coat for EsauMarie out of some Grover hair. That should solve the problem.

  2. Joy says:

    EM knows good places when she finds them 😉 It got down to 47 here overnight. Love the river shot!

  3. Donna says:

    Hey Cindy-The clan looks great and you sound so good. I thought I would try Dogs on Thursday and it got me to your blog. I hve missed blogging with you but hope to be a regular again. Give Grover a hug from Oliver-and P.S. the blog page looks great!

  4. Emiko says:

    It’s getting a little chilly here too – no dog for Frank to snuggle up to for warmth, but he does have his box in the closet that’s filled w/ flannel sheets that he sleeps in all day. I can’t get mad at him either (although I know that box will be smothered in cat hair).

    I love rivers too. I was just knitting by one last night while my boyfriend went fishing. It was quite relaxing and nice!

  5. marianne says:

    love that song :^)
    do they make little heated pads you could put under another blankie for the Queen to sleep on? set on ‘low’. I do know their temps drop while they’re sleeping.
    Yes, moving waters, streams, creeks, rivers, oceans. love.
    Bring’em on!
    xox

  6. Cookie says:

    Her body temp is 102F, so 67F may be a bit hard on her. There’s a pet supply company that sells cat beds that have something inside that bounces the cat’s body heat back at her. Might be a thought.

    Very nice river.

  7. heideho says:

    I love that EM is so resourceful. The closest thing my kids do when it comes to helping with laundry (besides generating it) is to climb under the warm piles as they come out of the dryer. Now that’s some quality warming material! Thank you for the river picture, it’s gorgeous! Some day I hope to come back for a visit and to see all of the sights in your area. So much history in one place! Hope your week is going well. Hugs to you and scritches to EM and Grover.

  8. Annie says:

    I grew up in a small town on the Mississippi, so I understand.

  9. Peanut says:

    “When cut, my family bleeds muddy water.”

    This is so true.

    That’s from right by the farmer’s market, right? We should all make a date to go to the confluence park soon.

Leave a Reply

