Holy holiday, Batman. The Penguin has taken our FRIDAY hostage!!!

BAM!!  POW!!! Thank heavens we have super heroes available to save our weekends.  I was sorta concerned there for a second.  Just a second, though.

Now, it’s the Friday of the Labor Day weekend.  The last unofficial holiday weekend of the summer.  Go for it if you can.  I am going to Bethel, Missouri, on Saturday, for the World Fiber Festival.  I have never attended one so this is a great experiment.  My BSIL and Peanut and I are making a day trip.  It takes 2.5 hours to get there.  I’m pretty excited.  I have wanted to go for years, but with my Mom’s health, was unable to make the trip.  I’ll take pix and let you know how it went.  Other than that, I am working here at home.  There is always stuff to do and the weekend will be kinda rainy, so I’ll work inside.

I very nearly needed a wide angle lens for this butt.  Stinky McFartbutt aka Esau Marie loses patience with us mere mortals from time to time.  This was a to time.  Notice the puppy toys.  His Nemo koi and stuffed bone.  He loves his stuffed toys.  Big old goofball.

IMG_0026

To send you on your way, the soundtrack for today is the Jefferson Airplane and “Revolution”.  Have a terrific holiday weekend.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Holy holiday, Batman. The Penguin has taken our FRIDAY hostage!!!

  1. marianne says:

    World Fibre Festival!!! You will have all manner of fun and good times no doubt!!!!!
    EM’s butt isn’t THAT big, har har. and yes, I imagine The Boy DOES love his toys :^)
    Happy Holiday Weekend to you, make great times and Thank you for today’s tune, LOVE that song. That was just such a wonderful and amazing album (still is in my book)!
    XOXOXOX
    Keepin’ the faith here, for many people, a certain pup named Lilly, and the issues at hand.

  2. Emiko says:

    Have fun at the fiber fest! Bring back lots of yummies! 🙂

    My Frankie has a nemo toy to play with too.

    I love the black splotches across Ms. EM’s back. She’s a purdy one.

    I seemed to have caught some bug that’s going through the office (half of us are sick right now – ugh), so I guess I’ll be taking it easy this last weekend of summer. Looks to be a rainy one too, so indoors it will be.

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. sophanne says:

    STINKY McFARTBUTT!!!!!!!

    Bwahahahahaha

    I’m at school- I hope those words don’t accidentally leave my brain.

  4. Cookie says:

    Woo Hoo!

    Have a wonderful time and don’t spend all the litter money on fiber! ;^)

    xo

  5. Annie says:

    Have a grand time at the Fiber Fest and the rest of the weekend! Does Grover ever mistake Esau Marie for one of his toys?

  6. Joy says:

    Cool – have a *great* time at Bethel! I haven’t made it up there yet.

Leave a Reply

