Wake up sleepy heads!!! It’s Friday again!!!!

Come on you sleepy kids. Open those eyes and look outside. What do you see? The outside? Aren’t you the most clever kids.  You make me so proud.

No current pictures of knitting today because I am still slogging along on the Corrugator Scarf.  I wish I could say like Norma and Margene that I had finished it and washed it and it was in the mail, but nooooooooooooooooooooooo.  Not me.  I’m getting close, but the yarn refuses to stop.  Stupid yarn…..

Aug232009 002Remember this picture?  Well, the scarf is now about 15″ longer.  Yes.  I know.  Finish the damned thing already.  I’m working on it.

The weekend is upon us.  Margene is having her surgery today.  I have all my fingers and toes crossed for luck and have prayed for her and her medical team.  No way am I leaving this to chance.

Will you all please have a wonderful weekend?  Please?

And, how’s about Cat Stevens for the soundtrack?  I love “Moonshadow”.  Enjoy.

Have a good one~!~!~!~!~!~!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wake up sleepy heads!!! It’s Friday again!!!!

  1. joyknits says:

    There’s still a little bit of fog left here this morning, but otherwise bee-yoo-tiful! Have a great weekend!

  2. Emiko says:

    Well since you’re pleading and all, I guess I can try to have a good weekend 😉

    I just need to get through today – this has been a pretty rough week for me and I’m ready for it to end!

    Looks like you’re almost there w/ the scarf – go Cindy go! 🙂

    Hope you have a great weekend too!

  3. Cookie says:

    I’m awake! Sort of. Awake enough to have make up on. That’s good enough for me. :p

    I feel you on the scarf, sisterfriend. I’m starting to wonder if mine is going to get longer or not. 😕 Maybe I’m doing something wrong.

    Happy Friday!

    xo

  4. marianne says:

    Hmmm, it’s Saturday. Not Friday. Another day late and a whatever short again. rats.
    That scarf that’s growing is gorgeous and as to the growing slowly business… they’re temperamental things, those scarves, are they not? Stoles have similar traits, just sayin’.
    Happy Weekend to YOU! XOXOXOX

  5. sophanne says:

    mmmm Moonshadow.

    soon the scarf will be done and you will miss it.

Leave a Reply

