Well, hello again!

It’s Wednesday, so it is time for serous randoming. I have had a couple of experiences this fall where I become very short of breath after working in the yard. I am either a borderline asthmatic or a full-on hypochondriac. I can’t decide, but want you all know if it happens again I will seek help.   Until then, we’ll just mosey on shall we? Oh, and I do know how dangerous asthma is. I’m just not sure if it’s real or just extreme allergies. I don’t do the coughing or anything and I think that’s a large part of asthma. Oh, right. We were moseying along weren’t we?

Here are the goodies I got at the Strange Folk Festival.  First off, red roving (red roving, send goofing right oving)

IMG_0061Very pretty.  Also, I got some Silkerino in a pale teal and white blend (for mittens)

IMG_0060Colors are more muted and less intense.  It’s shiny too!  My next purchase from Rachel was a small (sock) project bag that her Mum made.  It’s wonderful and it is reversible!!!!

IMG_0062Then, my last indulgence was a pair of handmade earrings.  Turquoise.  These are a weakness of mine.  I have always loved silver and turquoise, but haven’t had a pair of turquoise earrings for years.

IMG_0063Simple and elegant.  I’m tickled.  Enough.  I’m thrilled and this stuff is gonna have to last me a while.  The job situation becomes more tenuous all the time.  I am in no different place than many many others.  I’m trying to maintain my balance, or what I think is my balance.  Ya know?

To send you off on your Wednesday with happy and dancing feets………….the Beatles (once more, I’m on a jag;-D) and “Ob La Di Ob La Da”

Have a fabulous Wednesday (hump day!!!!!!!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Well, hello again!

  1. margene says:

    Very pretty purchases. I do wish you’d see a doc as there could be an easy fix before you get into trouble and really can’t breath. Finger Crosses on the job!!

  2. marianne says:

    Mmmm, that red roving has me squirming in my chair, in a good way, gorgeous! and double mmmm for the silkerino. Beautiful earrings!
    Take great care with your health issues (I know you will), it could well be something in the air here in middle earth, have been having awful allergy crap, worse on yard tending days.
    I think you know the tune that will be playing in my head this morning… as I tend to mom’s yard :^)
    Yes, keeping crossable things crossed re: job.
    Happy Woden’s Day to You! XOXOX

  3. heideho says:

    Oooh, pretties! You have fabulous taste, dahling, simply fabulous. I’m sorry to hear that work back there is slowing down too. Hugs to you and scritches to the critters.

  4. Emiko says:

    What lovely yummies you brought back! Those earrings are very pretty! Silver earrings are a weakness of mine, but it’s the amber and silver combo that always does me in.

    Hope the work situation improves for you. It’s a scary thought for many of us. I hear ppl bitching/whining at work, and I just want to smack them upside the head and tell them they should be thankful that they can pay their bills and keep a roof over their heads.

    And yes, please do see a doctor if you have that trouble breathing episode again. Do take care of yourself (or we’ll be nagging you and nagging you and you don’t want that, do ya?) 😉

  5. Cookie says:

    You better be taking care yourself, missy!

    Love that red roving!

    xo

Leave a Reply

