FRIDAY. TODAY. HERE. IT’S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Everybody wake up! It’s Friday here. It’s Friday all kinds of places, but here it is most definitely FRIDAY! Oh, and Happy Friday to you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  After a full day of rain on Thursday, we are now in a full-blown SICK OF RAIN mode.  There might be a very technical term, but my term is quite descriptive, thankyou.

IMG_0076

Mistress Esau Marie has finally decided that she should bleet like a goat to get my attention.  It works.  And, it’s truly annoying.  I used to think she sounded like a lamb, but now, I’m pretty sure she sounds like a baby goat.  You might think it’s adorable, but imagine it at 3:00 a.m.  Disconcerting.  Yes.  Annoying.  Yes.  Getting used to it.  Oh, yes.  Still, she is adorable, isn’t she?  Little Miss StinkyMcFartbutt.  My baby.  She now sports a perennial glob of dog slobber on her back.  It would be endearing if she wasn’t such a brat.  And it didn’t smell bad.

Now, my knitting.  Yes, I have been knitting a bit.  Mostly Christmas stuff.  I am annoyed at the Cosmo cardi (it’s my fault, really, but I’m blaming ” it”) so I knit a swatch.  Seriously, folk.  I did.  And, it was to gauge!!!!!!!!!!!!  After washing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I figure now, nothing will work with this next sweater.  Its’ Low-Tide Ripples.  I have light blue yarn, not variegated like the picture shows.  The yarn used in the model at Twist Collective was a bit pricey for me at this time, so I went with sale yarn at WEBS. I haven’t cast on yet, because I’m still reeling from the swatch experience.  Who woulda thought?

My job situation is a bit less precarious today.  Last week, dicey.  This week it’s ok.  That is construction.  Within a week we have gotten enough work to see us through the end of this year.  I should be used to it by now, but I’m not.  Really.  I don’t think we’ve ever been this close to the edge before.  Weird, weird, weird.

The weekend is upon us and I expect you all to have a good one.  Appreciate what we all have.  I know I do.  And, every day I feel a bit more grateful for my gifts and blessings.  Corny, maybe, but I really do feel this way.  Have a wonderful weekend and to send you on your weekend way, here’s my soundtrack for today…………..The Kinks and “Well-Respected Man”

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to FRIDAY. TODAY. HERE. IT’S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. margene says:

    Here I am on a Friday saying TGIF! It’s my first TGIF in a couple of months and I’m looking forward to the weekend. We have rain coming in next week. You must be growing moss by now, but we’ve been quite dry. It’s good to hear your job is safe for awhile and I hope it continues! Love the Kinks!

  2. Emiko says:

    Haaaaappy Friiiiiday w00000h00! Can you tell I’m excited? 🙂 Took long enough to get here this week, I tell ya.

    Glad to hear the good news at the job front.

    Send some head butt rubs from Frankie and myself to Ms. SMFP 😉

    We’re getting the rain here too, but no surprise eh?

  3. sophanne says:

    Little Miss STINKY McFARTBUTT!!!!!!!!

    Still my favorite thing- makes me laugh every time.

    I think I need to remember to add it to the sidebar of my blog so I can laugh every day- maybe even with that picture of her.

  4. Joy says:

    Love the description of EM’s noise – pretty well fits our Maggie too, especially when she thinks she’s starving (which is so not happening!).

    1 1/2″ here from yesterday/overnight, and it’s still misting – ugh! Have a great weekend!

  5. Cookie says:

    A goat? Really? Oh my…

    Thank goodness it’s Friday. It’s about freakin’ time.

    That’s construction alright. I don’t think anyone ever really gets used to it, though. I’m glad things are looking better.

    Happy Friday!

  6. Well, I’m a few days late, but I’m glad to hear the job situation is looking up. That is never a fun position to be in, but especially so right now.

  7. marianne says:

    Goat bleet. interesting. I remember when Cookie’s Precious was mooing.
    The job situation, good to hear.
    (yes, I’m ‘catching up’) xox

Leave a Reply

