What just flew by???

I know. I know. It was my weekend. And, now, it’s Wednesday.  I have Veteran’s Day off this year.  First time in many years.  I plan on using it wisely by raking.  I know.  I’m making you jealous.

The weekend was wonderful.  Having Ellen all to myself (mostly, kinda) was terrific.  I realized we really really do have so much in common.  Plus, she’s so easy to love!  We had dinner Friday night when she got in and talked for over 2 hours.  Then, Saturday, I picked her up and we met other cousins and my BB and BSIL at a cool historic restaurant in Old Town St. Charles…..Lewis & Clark’s.  We wandered Main Street St. Charles for a bit and then headed back.  BSIL picked us up and we went to the Central West End(way cool place in St. Louis)to The West End Bar & Grill on Boyle.  WOW!!!!  Good food.  Great service.  And, it’s on the edge of the area that made up the old Gaslight Square.  So cool.  After dinner, we went to the Fabulous Fox for the concert.  It was a once-in-a-lifetime experience.  I feel really great that I got to see one of my all-time favorite lyricists (for grown up lyrics) in person.  Here is the review.

I did knit a bit, but not as much as I thought I would.  For Friday, I hope to have some pics of my February Lady Sweater for you.

And, here’s something we saw on Saturday night at the .  Sharon Robinson (who collaborates with Leonard Cohen) and “Boogey Street.”

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What just flew by???

  1. marianne says:

    Mmmm, I could eat that whole song for breakfast.
    I woke up this morning and at some point realizing it was Wednesday but thinking it felt more like Friday. sigh.
    What a fabulous weekend you had!!!!! What an incredible concert that must have been.
    It’s been pretty much nonstop yard/leaves for several days, I’m going to take today off from it, handing the rake over to you… The Golden Rake. :^)
    XOXOX

  2. margene says:

    What a voice! Thank you for starting my morning right. Your weekend sounds fun and joyous. Good times.

  3. Emiko says:

    Sounds like you had a lot of fun (and dined at some yummy places). I thought of you the other night when I fell asleep in the living room and woke up to music from Mr. Cohen and wondered how your concert was 🙂

    I’m one of the slaves who still have to show up at work today, but did call my dad to thank my Veteran for the day. Enjoy the raking 😉

  4. Cookie says:

    I’m so glad you had a wonderful weekend.

    Wanna come over and rake my leaves? ;^)

    xo

Leave a Reply

