Friday the 13th. Look out behind you!

Did you hear it creeping up from behind???  Well,  did you?  I knew it was coming because I am ever vigilant.  Just for you. You betcha!

So, today is Friday (YAY!!).  Friday the 13th.  One of three this year.  There will be only one next year.  Fascinating, no?  Right.  No.

I have been knitting a bit, here and there, hither and yon.  I am almost done with the yoke of the February Lady Sweater.  Here is a picture.

No.  I’m sorry.  This is a bath mat for sale at the Rug Market.  My apologies.  It looks so much like the FLS that I couldn’t tell the difference.  They are virtually interchangeable.  To be fair, my FLS is a bit more used Kl**n*x looking.

And, since it is Friday, I want you to dance into your weekend.  Here is the late great Jimi Hendrix and his fabulous “Fire”.

Have a wonderful weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday the 13th. Look out behind you!

  1. heideho says:

    You silly goose! In a pre-caffeinated haze I stared at the bath mat trying to visualize a sweater. The yarn didn’t look right. Once focused I read the actual words and felt like a dork. I’m sure your sweater doesn’t look anything like this at all. Welcome to the weekend and welcome to Friday. Hugs to you.

  2. margene says:

    TGIF! IN A BIG WAY! You’re a silly grrl.
    I loved Jimi’s coat as much as I loved his music.

  3. Emiko says:

    Heh, here I was (also pre-caffeine), staring at the photo for a few, thinking “what kind of yarn is that?” 😉

    I’m off of work today – yippee! Off to spend the day w/ my sis and mom w/ a little shopping at the sewing/craft expo – should be fun!!!

    Have a super duper weekend!

  4. marianne says:

    Thank you for being so vigilant, I’ve been waiting for today and so confused, having thought Wednesday should’ve been Friday, as Thursday ditto. big case of the scattered monkey brain here. I think it’s from all the leaves.
    Happy Friday! and Jimi is good for any day of the week.
    Have a Fabulous Friday and a Wootintootin’ Weekend! (sigh, roll your eyes :^)
    XOXOXOXOX
    ps… Your photo had me snorting my coffee. You are silly ;^)

  5. Cookie says:

    Happy Friday the 13th!

    It’s not such a big deal as long as you aren’t a Templar. ;^) That’s one pink bathmat you’ve got there, missy.

    xo

  6. crafterscupboard says:

    heheheheh I’m so glad I read this!

Leave a Reply

