I haz Firday burgers.

HAPPY FIRDAY!!! Or, as we call it in humanland, FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And, what a lovely Friday it is. No rain. That is what makes it lovely. The sky was bluish/grayish last night and the rain moved out (FINALLY!). Life is worth living again.
So, I haven’t been knitting this week. I have been in the blues or had a case of the dumps(hahahahahahahahahaha!!!!) I am so easy to amuse, but of course, we established that eons ago.  So, last night, I just sat and drank tea and knit.  It was warm and snuggy and so very enjoyable.  Still, not much to show, though.  That, and I feel the need to return to gift knitting.  Probably, a bit this weekend.

My coming weekend will not involve doctors, veterinarians or dentists.  Not this particular one, anyway.  I still need oral surgery, but will do it after Thanksgiving.  I want to enjoy myself.  Grover has had his flu shot and his booster flu shot, so he’s set until April.  Esau Marie, who still insists on coming in and trying to lay with the dog every single night, needs a check up, but she’ll have to wait.  I do not feel up to running her down and smooshing her upside down into her carrier.  For some unknown reason, she is completely uncooperative.

It is so nice to have my 5 year old car back.  I didn’t appreciate the old thang until I had to drive the little deathmobile.   If I didn’t need to be on the highway every blessed day, I would love a small car, but with the big boy, Grover, I don’t think I could go quite as small as the Versa.  He wouldn’t fit.

Here is the soundtrack of my day.  I heard it yesterday and, although I have used it before, I feel the need to repeat.  Here’s the Spencer Davis Group and “Gimme Some Lovin”

Have a great weekend!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I haz Firday burgers.

  1. margene says:

    Anything with Winwood…SDG, Traffic, Blind Faith…it’s all good.
    It’s good to just go with it and take care of anythinhg and everything after the holiday.
    It’s the time of year for the blues and your entitled from time to time.
    Enjoy the short week ahead!

  2. Emiko says:

    Happy happy Friday! I haven’t picked up the needles in a few weeks now… I guess I’m going to have to reconsider what I was going to knit as gifts, because i’ve run out of time with my mojo gone. But it’s ok, sometimes you need a break away and something will inspire me to pick them back up 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

  3. marianne says:

    Heh… again, I SO agree with Margene, ANYthing with Winwood!
    holy crap. ‘it’ IS this coming week.
    So glad to hear your rain has moved out, may you enjoy many dry days and nights before they return.. oops.. you didn’t need to hear that. sorry :^)
    Those blues. I’m sitting right beside you on that particular wagon. howdy. we both know it will all be alright.
    I have never met a cooperative cat in that situation. ever. xoxox

    • knitwonpurltoo says:

      The holidays will either make us both better or worse. I would rather be alone with the blues. I don’t want my friends to have them, too. Your fall has been so very busy, it might just a the let down. Thanksgiving should take of that if it’s the problem. Hugs from here, Sweetie!!!

  4. Annie says:

    “A case of the dumps.” Hahaha, you’re funny! I have ’em too. Er, that is, the emotional kind, not the physical kind. To be expected, I guess. Ok, moving on…Have a great weekend!

  5. heideho says:

    Hey there! Wish you could take your wonderful, reliable car (or a train, plane, etc.) out this way for a visit. We’ve been rather blue… or gray here too. Everyone is just so tired and needing pick me ups. Christmas is really stressful for me and I try really hard not to emit bad vibes because I want the girls to enjoy the holidays. Each year it’s always a scramble to get everything done and this year there is just flat out no money. That makes it much more stressful and there isn’t enough time to make presents for everyone. Why must we sleep? Sigh.

Leave a Reply

