Happy Thanksgiving

I wasn’t going to write a post today, but have come to an epiphany. My Mom has been gone for six months now. I am tired of feeling sorry for myself. Grieving will continue, but I no longer wish it to be the first thing I think of when I arise each morning. There are so many things to be grateful for and this Thanksgiving I will share some with you, as many of you have shared with me.
1. Having known and been able to enjoy and care for my mother in her waning years.
2. For my Mom’s death to have been peaceful and with dignity.
3. For the love of my family.
4. For the love of my friends (and, you all are included here).
5. For my babiez, Grover and Miss Esau Marie (my little Stinky McFartbutt).
6. My home.
7. My job.

I am also grateful for my faith, but that is something I carry deep and find difficult to talk about.  But, if you look at my list, I think it is extremely impressive.  I did not list my knitting.  It has been sporadic at best and nominal at least.  I hope that this weekend will enable me to sit with my knitting and reconnect a bit.

Have a wonderful day.  No matter how you spend it.  And, because this is rather serious, and God forbid I should be completely serious, here is the Swedish Chef and “Skewering a Torkey”;-D

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving

  1. sophanne says:

    bwah hah hah hah! I love the swedish chef!

    Do what you can to keep yourself happy whether it’s knitting, grieving, or skewering Torkeys!

    You are loved and appreciated so very much.

  2. Cookie says:

    What a wonderful list.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    xo

  3. Rachel says:

    *hugs* for you, Lady. Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. marianne says:

    That’s a Mighty Fine list!
    I’m sure your brunch was fabulous, and wishing you a wonderful rest of the weekend filled with whatever you want.
    Yes, you are very much loved and appreciated :^)

  5. heideho says:

    I love your list. I love the Muppets. I love you. Hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

