It is STILL FRIDAY, people!

Although many of you are off work today, that does not mean that today is not FRIDAY. It is NOT Friday. Got that?  There are many others who have to work.  And, for those of you who got up at 2:30 a.m. to go camp out in front of Walmart to get a slow laptop computer that was designed and built 3 years ago for $50.  Well, good luck to you!  I’m not shopping for gifts today.  I’m getting bird seed.  I know.  That’s just the kind of reckless broad I am.  That, and knitting and family and that’s my day.  I hope yours is a good one.

And, because I’m still feeling in touch with my “inner silly”, here’s the Swedish Chef and “Chocolate Moose”

Have a great one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It is STILL FRIDAY, people!

  1. marianne says:

    Yes, it IS Friday and I’m calling dibbs on this one as my holiday, locking the doors and ignoring the phone :^)
    XOXOX

  2. sophanne says:

    Let’s make it Wednesday this week. We must leave our vacation wonderland tomorrow. : (

  3. Joy says:

    Doesn’t feel like Friday. Simply can NOT imagine getting mixed up in the shopping frenzy – ugh!

  4. Emiko says:

    I was one of the crazies in line at Joanns at 5am(!!!) to finish up some supply shopping for holiday gift making.

    Stupid me got the times all mixed up and got there an hour before the store opened. Oh well, I got what I wanted, so I guess it all worked out in the end 🙂

Leave a Reply

