Incapable of a “Wordless Wednesday”, or any other

Not surprising, I know.   Here is my shell pink Geranium on Tuesday, December first.

And, another view.

I cannot recall a December when we still had annual flowers outside, blooming in all their glory!!!  This is the end.  Today, it will drop to 30 and that will be the end until spring.  Some weird year, huh?

And, in keeping with my inability to actually compose a “Wordless Wednesday”, here is my soundtrack (it has sound, dammit):

Have a wonderful day!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Incapable of a “Wordless Wednesday”, or any other

  1. Rachel says:

    This whole growing season has been odd. I cleaned up the balcony again yesterday and still had 4 lettuces, 2 pansies and brussel sprouts healthy and alive. I figured they would be dead for sure this morning and….nope. Still happy and alive.

  2. marianne says:

    Hah! My geraniums are still looking good too (the coral colours) but our temps will be dropping likewise, sigh. I’m going to miss those blooms :^)
    Happy Wednesday Dearheart! xox

  3. Emiko says:

    I was just thinking that it’s December already and haven’t had any ice scraping to do off the windshield…then the temps dropped and will be clear and cold for the next week. brr for me!

    Have a great hump day!

  4. margene says:

    There’s not a single bloom around here…23 degrees this morning….brrr. It’s ok to have little to say. I’m feeling the same way. Our “voices” will be back soon. 😉

  5. Cookie says:

    Hai!

    I love that it’s snowing in here.

    xo

  6. heideho says:

    Love the Christmas geranium. We finally had temperatures drop below freezing here the other night for the first time this season. Last year was crazy with ice and snow so this year it’s nice to have a respite.

Leave a Reply

