Humble Pie FRIDAY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am currently enjoying a large slice of “Humble Pie”. Cookie remarked about the snow on my blog, but doof that I am I did not notice I had snow. It’s rather sad, isn’t it, yet Cookie was gracious enough not to rub my face in it.   BUT, IT IS STILL TOTALLY FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cannot believe it is the very first FRIDAY of December, 2009. It is just so cool.  That, and the fact that I didn’t know it was snowing in my blog.  I did do it last year (the snowing part), but didn’t know it was snowing this year.  On the blog.  Never mind.

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I know it’s a careless use of exclamation points, but we are getting close to the January close-outs and I’m going through them with abandon!  I still have alot to use up, so look forward to them until the end of the year.  Only on Friday, though.  It takes me all week to get this enthusiastic.

Knitting?  Sure, but not much.  I did finish a sock that I will show you soon.  I have another one to go.  I am grateful for two left feet.  Thank you.

I am sending you into your weekend with some rocknroll.  We all need rocknroll.

Dance into your weekend with the Stones!

I’m pretending this is not sending gender equality back 200 years.  I still love the song!

Have a great weekend.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Humble Pie FRIDAY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. marianne says:

    Yes, it IS snowing in here :^) perhaps it was set to start after the 1st of December? hee. It was 24F here this morning, brrrr.
    Have at it with the exclamation points, use them any day you can muster the enthusiasm, I have a whole year worth I’m sending you… right now :^)
    Right there with you on the tune today :^D
    Happy Happy Friday and wishing you a fabulous weekend too. xox

  2. margene says:

    The Stones are a great way to start the day and end the week! We’d love some snow, but it probably won’t happen until next week. It’s 7 degrees on the thermometer across the street…brrrrr.

  3. Emiko says:

    love the snow – it sure matches the temps here at 28 – brrr!

    My friday is not starting off too well – i’m off to take Frank to the vet again, he’s been sneezing for the past few days and not sure if this is a cold or part of his asthma. Whatever it is, it got worse after getting the steroid injection :/ I hope to come back w/ good news of my little boy.

    Hope you enjoy a great weekend. Stay warm and don’t eat too many snowflakes 🙂

  4. joyknits says:

    Love the virtual snow too. It doesn’t seem to show up on the admin pages, only “out front” – much better here than for real 😉 Have a great weekend!

  5. Cookie says:

    I figured WordPress did it, sweetie, and that you don’t look at your blog very often since it’s not like you come here to write your posts. Ya know?

    I like the snow, but I always do. ;^)

    Happy Friday!!!

  6. Annie says:

    I sure am glad you’re not facing the Great Exclamation Point Shortage like you did last year!

  7. sophanne says:

    Thanks for the !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’s I’ll need them next week.

Leave a Reply

