I believe we be done with warm for now.

We have been spared from the huge winter storm. Thank you! But, we are still getting colder. Here is where I was last night at 5:00 p.m.  I have added 1.5 to 2″ since.
There is a real good chance my ears will fall off on the walk with Grover this morning.  If not today, then I absolutely positively have GOT to get this baby done by Thursday morning.  It’s supposed to be 14F.  That is really cold for my tender ears.  I do love how it is knitting up.  The Plymouth Encore is a super heavy duty yarn.  I believe it will hold up to constant abuse for at least this winter.  I may need to think about the cold weather a little bit sooner than December in 2010.

And, here is my adorableness.  I was reading my mail and looked up and this was my view.

Using his bone squeaky toy as a pillow.  AWWWWWWW.  Such a good boy.  He is just really really bored.

So, it is Hump Day, Wednesday.  To send you rockin’ into the  second half of your week, here are the Animals again (I told you I wanted Eric Burden).

I’m a bit disturbed by the set design.

Have a great one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I believe we be done with warm for now.

  1. margene says:

    We’re in single digits this morning. My computer thermo says 8 my home thermo says 10…damn cold anyway. Thank goodness for wool. Get that hat done! You’ll need it the next three months.

  2. marianne says:

    Yep. It’s cold out there, baby. 18F here this morning, and so ok, Margene’s neck of the woods is much colder, brrrrrrr all round!
    Hat is looking pretty, you’ll be decreasing this evening and finishing up, right? ;^) Your noggin and ears will thank you.
    Awwww. Sweet Grover. Give him some extra lovin’ for me.
    I met Eric, back in the early/middle 90s. just luck.
    Happy Wednesday!! xox

  3. heideho says:

    Oh holy! The trophies on the walls are a bit much and the complete lack of emotion on their faces cracks me up (must not have been cool to smile, dance, etc. while performing).

    I LOVE Grover. He’s such a sweet fellow. I hope your ears don’t fall off this morning, that would be terrible! Especially if a degenerate squirrel who’s late to hibernation snatched them up as nuts before you could retrieve them. Stay warm. It’s time for caffeine, and hopefully, coherence.

    • knitwonpurltoo says:

      The ears are in trouble. I’ll knit like a crazy woman tonight. Our squirrels don’t hibernate. They raid the bird feeders. I have a young one that is so brazen, he waits for me in the morning. Little smartass. As for the big boy? He went to the cageless kennel today. I’m afraid he’s so bored he’s just sleeping. When we got there, the electricity was out. We’ve have 40-50 mph gusts of wind. At least, he’ll have an interesting day;-D

  4. Joy says:

    Definitely cold and windy – the turbine on H’s shop has been looking like it could lift off at any minute. *Love* the photo of Grover – good luck staying warm – lots of layers?

  5. Cookie says:

    Such a good boy!

    Hurry with the knitting! You need your ears!

    xo

    • knitwonpurltoo says:

      He has spent this day at the cageless kennel with his friends, playing. They lost their electricity this morning due to the high winds we’ve had. He’s gonna be a tuckered pup and I hope to finish the hat this evening. I’m about 2/3 through it (I think it has it in for me). Tomorrow morning could be icky. Hope all is well with you, Sweetie!!!

  6. Emiko says:

    I’m done w/ the cold over here – it’s definitely headed your way, so get knittin girl! 🙂

    It’s too cold in the house to knit – maybe a cup of hot cocoa will do.

    Tonight will be watching Julie & Julia, so maybe some knitting time can be accomplished in the cold.

Leave a Reply

